We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #13 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Great service, comp breakfast, room, beds and tall shower head w great water pressure . Pool was heated and hot tub was nice w towels available at the pool.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wenbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,045 - 1,051 of 1,163 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2011

I stayed here to see the Grand Canyon (it is about 1.5 hours from there). The hotel is setback from the main road and was somewhat difficult to find (including the fact that the streets are laid out strangely), but it is close to restaurants and stores, and I-40 and 180 (which goes to the GC). This hotel allows pets so it can be noisy at times. The lobby was being redone during our stay and it seems other improvements need to be made including the hot tub which needed to be manually started by a staff member for it to work. The staff was very pleasant including the woman who was managing the complimentary breakfast (standard La Qunita cold buffet). The room was cozy but the bathtub made a loud crack everytime I took a shower and I thought I would fall through the floor. The hotel is laid out very nicely and could do better with some minor improvements. The fitness center is a small standard universal set.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JakeColonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

We thought this was a great Hotel. Pet friendly as all La Quintas are. Outdoor heated pool and a hot tub, both well maintained. Grounds, rooms and halls were clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I have stayed in 4 rooms here in the last few months and I only have a few complaints. In all four rooms the bathroom doors are not lockable, there is a slide lock, but the door can be easily pushed open without much effort. Breakfast was a little sparse and 2 of the 4 rooms had older tube TV's instead of LCD. I did not have any issues with noise from other rooms or noise from outside and there is a great area for walking dogs shich can be hard to find at many hotels in Arizona.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asalligo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

Good value for money, as with all La Quinta Inns I've stayed in, but we were not told that our room (first floor) was in the pet-friendly corridor. Dogs barked in the hall at each other en route to the "pet relief area" just beyond our room outside. I have nothing against dogs or pet-friendly inns, but non-pet owners seeking a solid night's sleep should be lodged in a room away from the dog corridor.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerseyjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

We booked this hotel because we had read it had recently been renovated. This was obvious as the new decor and updated rooms looked good. I find as I travel that LaQuinta Hotels can be hit or miss. This hotel was mostly a hit, with a few misses. The room was clean, but an odd design made the space seem small. Beds were comfortable enough and lots of restaurants nearby. A few misses: the towels seemed frayed and worn out (guess those weren't included in the renovation). The breakfast was ok, but many items were empty and not being refreshed by the staff (yes...we did get there well before they closed for the morning). The front desk clerk recommended we park on the back side of the property, however, to access the door, we had to step over a major patch of ice into a not well lit landing. Are these big issues? Of course not, but compared the many other properties of similar value, LQ could do better. If you get a good deal, you'll be just fine.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robcau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2011

All the hotels in the university area were booked the night we rolled in w/o a reservation so we ended up at this hotel. It was okay, the area left much to be desired though. There was a heated outdoor pool, altho the spa was bit dingy. Also, the bathroom "door" was not really a door, and didn't close all the way...weird. Overall, just okay. Wished the other places wouldn't have been booked.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glowing_Orbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

The rooms are large, clean, and include breakfast. For the price (~$80) you get a King size bed, small fridge, coffee machine, microwave, and breakfast.

The only negative is the bed - it seemed a little too hard. But that's just me.

Not a bad deal at all! This hotel was a great stop on the way to the Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytrailsnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#7 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,011 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 2015 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8749
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £74 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Flagstaff
Flagstaff La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing