We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Lantzville, BC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

I've been staying here at least once a year for five years as I travel between Texas and Canada. Two years ago, La Quinta said on their web site that this hotel had been updated. I can't see any indication of updating at all, and the hotel is beginning to show some wear. I give this hotel a 4 because of the excellent way I was treated at check in, the spacious rooms, and the beautiful location among the northern Arizona pines. They didn't get a 5 because of the wear the hotel is showing, and their mediocre breakfast. As an example, the bathtub popped every time I took a step while showering. The breakfast was pretty much LQ standard. Waffels, juice, coffee, boiled eggs cereal, etc. If you've ever tried to peal a boiled egg whose membrane was stuck to the white, you know how frustrating it is. Every egg I tried here had the membrane stuck to the white, and I didn't get a good boiled egg. My dogs were happy about that, though. The dogs really like this place, because there's a place behind the hotel where I can let them run off leash.

Room Tip: The two bed rooms have double beds, not queens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnfromlantzville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    353
    179
    87
    53
See reviews for
411
306
74
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pahrump, Nevada
Level Contributor
260 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

This is one of the better La Quinta's. It was clean and all the staff was polite. We have a feather allergy in the family and they immediately removed all the pillows and replaced them with fresh ones. Moring breakfast was sufficient including hardboiled eggs and yogurt with their regular fare. Our room had a door that opened into the pool area at the center of the hotel. The beds were comfy and we slept well.

Room Tip: Over looking the pool is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1athomeinthewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

My Family & I had a WONDERFUL stay on our way to the Grand Canyon, the staff was friendly & helpful, it has a lovely eating lounge that was kept clean & full, its close to gas stations & resturants, it has a laundry facility onsite, we were on the 3rd floor & could NOT hear anyone above us or around us which is nice when trying to get some rest.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, nv
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

This La Quinta is located amongst the trees at a very nice location in Flagstaff, Az. It has a very large eating and lounge area, the room is clean with the windows looking out into the trees which surround the hotel. The staff is very courteous and friendly, and once we got into our room they called to ask if everything is ok (never experienced this before). The location is very convenient to the freeway as well as easy to get into town. It is close to the university if you wish to walk along the campus. Overall, it was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kats2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

I chose this La Quinta because I was in the middle of a cross-country move and assumed it would meet all my needs. Mainly, that it would provide a full breakfast that would allow my party and I to get on the road as quickly as possible. Every La Quinta I had stayed at prior to that trip has had full breakfast. It was surprising and disappointing that the LQ Flagstaff didn't. Having to make that extra stop for a decent breakfast before heading out on the road is an unnecessary step that I could have easily avoided by staying elsewhere.

That being said, this hotel is very nice and HUGE. It's easy to get lost in it. The staff is nice and helpful. The location is good. As usual for La Quinta, the room and bed was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lch86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Address: 2015 South Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Flagstaff
Flagstaff La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing