We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Pet friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Very pleasant hotel. NIce patio, ease of parking, very clean and great service. Pet friendly!!! Rates reasonable. Would recommend especially if you have a travel wise dog. Breakfast standard fair but ok. Coffee in rooms helps

Room Tip: 1st floor toward back--easy access to parking , common patio, and dog walk areas.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

We appreciate your review and glad that we were able to receive this positive review and meet your expectations LaQuinta is a pet friendly hotel chain. From the LaQuinta Flagstaff, AZ TEAM Thank you! Safe travels we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,135)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

762 - 768 of 1,135 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

I decided to stay here after a good experience at another LQ. Well that was a mistake. This place would have been fine for a budget motel cost, but not what I paid. The room was a good size but not clean. Towels were yellow and stained. Black hair in bathroom. Tub looked nasty. Only half the gym equipment worked. Would not stay here again.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Chris6998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

We appreciate you taking the time and giving us a review. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. The rates are normally 89.00 to 109 but your stay was during our event day and the rate was higher than normal. The picture you provided is a clean tub and it does have a non-slip mat that needs replacement.

Thank you from the LaQuinta Flagstaff TEAM!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Hudson, Florida, USA
22
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This LaQuinta is located in a beautiful part of Flagstaff. It is conveniently located near nice restaurants and shopping. We enjoyed the friendly staff and the safe and clean feel of the room. I would highly recommend this hotel for your travels. We will choose this hotel if we are in Flagstaff again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

We truly appreciate you taking the time and giving us a positive review. I have shared it with our LaQuinta Flagstaff TEAM.

Have a great day and we hope to see you at one of our locations soon - Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Smarty234
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Another stop on our road trip was at this location in scenic Flagstaff. The room was a little worn out, which was a surprise, but all the amenities were still available - comfortable bed, good toiletries, great for pets, and a usual free breakfast that was decent. I suggest that you ask for an updated room, as the upholstered chair in our room was so grimy and worn out, we did not want to sit in it. But, overall, a solid bet, especially if you are traveling with pets.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nashvillecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We always stay at La Quinta Hotels because of the pet friendly policy, which is so appreciated. We have stayed at many which have been wonderful. We couldn't even believe that this hotel was part of La Quinta. The hotel is tired and in dire need of updating. This alone would have been tolerable, but the room was not clean. The bathroom floor was disgustingly dirty - we didn't even feel comfortable having our dog in the room. The breakfast experience was horrible as well. There was not enough food to accommodate all the guests in there - the fruit was not fresh, extremely unappetizing. We headed out for breakfast elsewhere within a minute. Good thing Flagstaff has a lot of other hotels to choose from next time we are through there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank l t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank B, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

We wanted to first thank you for taking the time and reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We wanted to also apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We have discussed it and utilized your review with our staff so we can make sure we are addressing thses issues while the guest is at the hotel and we can be proactive versus re-active.

From the LQ Flagstaff TEAM we are sorry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

My room was not the usual rectangular motel space but with interesting angles even though it was rather small. Pleasant place with lots of nice dogs as guests. Very good location close to I-40 and just next to Northern Arizona University, however the hotel sign seems to be attached to an adjacent shopping center but the hotel is not and a tour of the shopping center was made before the place was found. Nice area in a pine forest.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pixer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,002 reviews
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 2015 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8749
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £73 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Flagstaff
Flagstaff La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing