We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great if you're traveling with dogs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Durango
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great if you're traveling with dogs”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My husband and I stayed here twice while traveling over the Thanksgiving holiday with our Lab mix, who loved the friendly staff, all the other dogs to sniff with, and the green areas where we could walk around the hotel. It's basic - no room service sort of amenities - but clean and absolutely where we will continue to stay whenever we are in Flagstaff (and then we can have pizza delivered from NiMarco's, another plus for the location!). Highly recommended if you are traveling with dogs.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Desilina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    375
    193
    95
    59
See reviews for
438
329
81
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
166 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

As I wrote in my review of the Ventura location, we travel with our three Whippets and love the treatment from La Quinta which appears to attract a heathly dog clientele. Of the four locations we've stayed at, this ranks 2nd best (the high honor going to the newer and fancier Santa Clarita - Valencia location). The Flagstaff unit is not as new but otherwise it has what I expect from this chain: clean, excellent value, great service and dog friendly. Rock on La Quinta and build more beautiful hotels like the one in Valencia, the dogs and the wife are ready to travel the road and stay with you!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewRodney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Stayed overnight in Flagstaff on our way from Sedona to the Grand Canyon. Found this La Quinta, a notch above others, through Hotels.com. It is located in a quiet neighbourhood close to the interstate and 15 minutes away to down town, just what we needed.
The front desk staffs were very friendly and helpful and the rate was very good. We occupied a large room with plenty of light coming in from a large window. The bed was comfortable, the linen clean and had the use of a good reclining chair. The decoration and furniture was standard but we had a large desk which was very handy for us and would be to any business man staying in there. The buffet breakfast was very good with plenty of choices and included in the rate. Would recommend this hotel at all time of the year since they have a pool that can be used, weather permitting.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaudeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayo ireland
Level Contributor
196 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Hotel and rooms etc all clean and comfortable. Relaxing atmosphere in reception/dining area. Very nice grounds. All a step above than the average.
The staff however are more than a few steps above average. They seemed to be going over the top in trying to be extra helpful, which is absolutely fine by and everyone else I'm sure. Made us feel as if we were more than just guests.
Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Trip advisor led me here & I thank all who contributed! What a great place! Classy, comfortable, great price, private/quiet location & nice room:). We walked across the road to Coco and had a nice, easy dinner...so relaxed and ready for a good rest. Would definitely recommend staying.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chriscrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maricopa, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

well I'd like to say this hotel is very nice and the people who work there are friendly,
the room was clean and a very good size!! couldn't ask for more! the location of the hotel is in a good neighborhood!!! upscale,and close to everything you want to see!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Darrin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

A lovely hotel nestled among the pine trees. The weather was cold, you can smell the pine cones. One of the best La Quinta Inn we have been, clean, nice decoration, big dining room. Although we missed the warm scrambled eggs for breakfast, it was still good. Just recommended it to a friend traveling in December.

Room Tip: Always request a room with a view in the upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PBC1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 64 in Flagstaff
972 reviews
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
4.0 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 64 in Flagstaff
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Address: 2015 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8749
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Flagstaff
Flagstaff La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing