We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfy, but not quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Bart, at the front desk, was very friendly. He called our room soon after checkin to make sure all was satisfactory. This hotel was clean and the bed VERY comfy, but the insulation between rooms must be almost non-existent. Both nights we stayed there I was awakened at around 2:30 a.m., but by what, I don't recall. Unfortunately, I couldn't go back to sleep, so I was pretty drained each day. We heard every little noise, especially when someone flushed the toilets. I have never in my life heard such loud toilets. They sounded like rocket ships blasting off! Not kidding. We heard noises that sounded like big pipes being dropped. We got a bit lost trying to find the hotel entrance due to kooky GPS. On the positive side, they offer a nice array of breakfast items, including tasty waffles that you make yourself. I was quite impressed that the hotel allowed pets. I must have seen at least 10 dogs on leashes - various sized dogs, big and small. There is a nice Coco's restaurant right across the street, which is convenient, as well as a Kohl's department store right behind the hotel. It is close to lots of restaurants. We loved Flagstaff and Sedona and will possibly stay at La Quinta the next time we go.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMFoodie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,132)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

698 - 704 of 1,133 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stopped here after a long day of driving with my dog. Very friendly staff. Staff called room after checkin to ensure every ok. Very clean and updated room. Good wifi signal (better than most). Lots of nearby restaurants.

Lobby was very nice and made my stay feel luxurious.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This was listed as a new La Quinta. We've been spoiled by some of their others. This one is very clean and has the new touches i.e. fresh carpeting and bedding but it does look like a takeover property...the elevators were nicked and some of the hallways were too. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. A few "oddities"...in the rooms with 2 beds, there was only 1 chair to sit at so if you wanted to have dinner in the room, someone had to sit on the bed. If you wanted to turn on a light in the bathroom at night, you hesitated because it automatically turns on the fan which was very loud. Good value for the money paid, easy on/off Hwy 40 but not the best La Quinta in the chain (St George, Utah is!). Recommend it in the under $100 category (check AAA and AARP rates most of the time). Pet friendly like all of their hotels is a plus.

Room Tip: During the winter, face the pool...no one is outside!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We chose this hotel because of their pet policy and because of the Trip Advisor ranking. We stayed at multiple La Quintas (1 night each) during a long road trip (in order from best to worst: Santa Clarita, Bakersfield North, Las Cruces, Flagstaff, Fort Stockton) and this was one of the nicer ones. Everything was pretty typical of La Quinta. Coffee at all La Quintas is terrible. Good value for what we needed after a long day of driving.

Their grounds were great for the dogs to take care of their business. Lots of grassy areas.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 360flip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Easy in and out. Clean rooms, pretty good breakfast. About 15 miles door to door for AZ Snowbowl. Everyone was very nice. Easy to get to food and/or food shopping. Paid the extra $5 for micro and fridge, well worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLUSAMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We didn't pay a lot for a good budget place to stay. Nice beds, big bathroom. Breakfast was also good (wafels, fruit)
One big point of criticism:
they used throwaway cups and plates. Very bad for the environement!
Good place when you are travelling through.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yora87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The beds were so uncomfortable that the carpet on the floor gave us better rest. Sleeping parallel to the headboard may be your best bet. I was told by another guest to choose the double bets over the queen/kings, they're actually comfortable.

Room Tip: Double Bed Rooms ONLY!!!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,002 reviews
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 2015 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8749
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £72 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Flagstaff
Flagstaff La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing