We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FLAGSTAFF, AZ LAQUINTA” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Killeen, United States
1 review
“FLAGSTAFF, AZ LAQUINTA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Friendly staff, nice hotel, refreshing location, easy access. Spacious room. Plenty of parking and nice breakfast available. Manager was availble, walking around the facility and assisting guests that had questions. Pleasant experience, would stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    352
    179
    87
    53
See reviews for
410
306
74
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

I was satisfied with my recent stay at the La Quinta in Flagstaff. I appreciated the fact that my hotel room had both a refrigerator and a microwave. The room was neat and quiet. The staff was friendly. I would stay at this property again without reservation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Alden Rebecc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
156 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

I have stayed at La Quinta hotels several times for one night stays while passing through a town.and have always found them satisfactory so the one in Flagstaff was a surprise. It is definitely in need of considerable repair and maintenance. The vending machine and ice machine didn't work.. The bathroom door was loose and didn't close properly. There is not enough parking. Having said this the room/beds were OK. This is a high traffic area so there probably isn't much motivation for improvement.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M33star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
235 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

The only La Quinta we ever stayed at before this trip was in Paso Robles and this hotel doesn't even compare! The room needs to be painted, the towels were worn, it was quiet. Breakfast is poor with owdered, instant coffee and no tea selection. Won't stay in La Quinta's anymore!

Room Tip: We were upstairs and it was very quiet. The hotel is away from any busy streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Conrad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Very Pet Friendly .. Only waffles for hot breakfast choices not the best but not bad. Had a few issues that were taken care so good customer service.. Hotel located in beautiful area and if your there with a pet it is a nice location to take the pets out to relieve themselves

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank mntdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

Most pet friendly hotel in Flagstaff. Clean and comfortable. Convenient location and quiet. Breakfast is very basic but better than nothing. The coffee could really use an upgrade here. The "suite" has a nice king bed but the pullout couch is very uncomfortable to sleep on. For a family I think I would recommend the two, full size beds over the suite because of that. They really are pet friendly though, and that carries a lot of weight in my family. It was an easy trip to the Grand Canyon from there and quite a bit cheaper than trying to stay right by the canyon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed at this La Quinta over a weekend. I called a few hours before my arrival and the front desk person (I think his name was Tyler) was very apathetic, hard to understand and in general not very kind, not bad, just not nice. The description didn't sound any better than average but I decided to stay based on a friends recommendation. After a few minutes he finally understood that I wanted to make a reservation and took down my information. When I got there around 9, there the agent was sitting on the counter on his phone until I was about 5ft away and made a noise so he would notice me there. About 5 minutes later I was checked in. Again the desk agent was kind of slow and just as hard to understand. No smile, just business, I almost felt bad for interrupting him. He got the job done and I found the room to be exactly what was described, nothing more, nothing less. It was fairly clean and the hotel was quiet. The breakfast in the morning was adequate and exactly what you would expect. Check-out was smooth and this time the agent was bright and smiley, better than I can say for myself. I was a little disappointed by the stay based on the price, but if you can get a discount, it could be a nice stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JennyS1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Address: 2015 South Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LaQuinta and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Flagstaff
Flagstaff La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing