We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Nearby Hotels
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Country Inn(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Arrows Navajo Casino Resort(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,328)
Filter reviews
1,328 results
Traveller rating
516
436
211
103
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
436
211
103
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflestraveling with petspet ownersgrand canyonpet friendly hotelhard boiled eggsallow petsfirst floorwe've stayedthe breakfast areafree breakfastclean roomsfresh fruitroom was largeroad tripdogslq
Filter
Updating list...
851 - 856 of 1,328 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

On a cross country trip we had to find an accommodation in Flagstaff, AZ. Despite previous less than satisfying stays at La Quinta we decided to give it one more try. It was pricier than other chains but we chose it bc it seemed more updated than the others. Originally, we planned to stay only one day but then got trapped in Flagstaff due to a late April snow/wind storm. Consequently, we needed housekeeping to refresh our room. We left our room at about 11:30a.m, removed the "do not disturb" sign on our door and told the housekeeping staff we would be out until late afternoon but they could now access our room. We returned at about 5:00 p.m. and there was a sign on our door entitled "note from housekeeping". The note indicated that the housekeeping staff saw our do not disturb sign and consequently did not refresh our room. When we called the front desk to remedy the situation the clerk was tentative and said she would check w/ her head housekeeper. A housekeeper did come to our room and asked "what do you want me to do?" . Although we thought it obvious, we asked her to make the bed, refresh the towels and clean the room. Although she did as we asked it was done w/ "attitude". Negative experience w/ housekeeping created a "halo" of discontent w/ the whole experience. (Will say the young man who checked us in was very pleasant and helpful.)

Room Tip: This is a pet friendly property. If you have pet allergies ask for a room that has not previously been used by guests w/ pets.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 12,139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We turned up at this hotel at 10pm with 2 sleeping kids, and despite showing them a printed email booking, they said the booking number looked legitimate but it was not in their computer. Not even a trace, not even as a cancelled reservation, (not that i cancelled it).
Since the hotel was fully booked they told us there was nothing they could do and that we should leave. The receptionist was not helpful. It was only when we raise our voices that they finally decided to start calling nearby hotels and find us a a place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arjuna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This was my first stay at La Quinta, and based on this experience, I will avoid this chain in the future as well. I stayed at another Flagstaff Inn 2 months previously and paid half the nightly rate of this place and had a much better experience. The hallways and room were dirty and had a bad smell. The halls outside the room look like they hadn't seen a vacuum in a while, and certainly didn't during our 2 nite stay as the same crushed cookies that were there when we arrived were there when we left 2 days later. Our room's carpets weren't much better. There were even visible nail clippings from a previous guest visible on the carpet. Bathrooms could have been alot cleaner as well. I brought these disturbing facts to the attention of the front desk clerk and was told "our housekeeping is short handed". We paid 90.00/night, and this was not the type of experience we expected for this rate.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Colleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I've stayed at this chain a couple of times, I'm even part of their rewards program. I had some good and not so good experiences, but my recent stay at this hotel was so horrible I'm never using it again. After a long travel, was checked in to a room that had the door open and wasn't clean. Got back to the lobby, and after a 15min wait in line (they only have 1 person working in the counter) was sent to another room, but hey, at least it was in the same floor (had 4 big suitcases w/me). The new room wasn't that good either. Sheets looked like they were never changed after the last guest, just remade. The freezer had all the food from previous guests. Curtains had all kinds of weird stains (photos included), and the carpet looked like it never seen a vacuum in months, with previous guest trash laying there as well. We were so tired and unhappy we didn't even asked to change rooms. We were there for 2 nights only and dealt with this unprofessional chain. On the second night the card keys stopped working, and again I waited 20min in line to get a replacement. I was sorry for the poor girl working by herself there, checking in 3 people at the same time, dealing w/me and trying to do her best as all of them were unhappy with the wait. The halls in the first floor were also dirty from leaves that came when people got in, and it wasnt 1 or 2, it was full of leafs and no one cleaned it.
That's my story with La Quinta Flagstaff. If you stayed at this chain you also know their breakfast is sub par for the price they charge. The only good thing about this so called hotel is the location, that is suberb. If in Flagstaff again, I'm paying the extra bucks and gonna stay at the Fairfield next door. Or, If in a budget, just gonna stay at a random motel that probably has a better service than this one.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stonfix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We try to stay at La Quinta's, and this one is visually stunning compared to other La Quinta's. Its nice inside too, very different from a standard La Quinta. At this hotel dogs rule the roost, there are dogs on all but one floor, pet owners walking the halls at all hours to take Fido outside. The hotel does not smell inside or out of dog - so good job staff.
Our hotel room had a connecting door, the door had no rubber strip under it so it allowed a lot of noise to escape from the other room into ours, problem solved with a towel, also told the desk clerk who commented I wasn't the first one to mention rubber stripping.
Breakfast is a normal La Quinta meal. Price was about $100.

Room Tip: If you don't have a dog ask for the non dog floor and then take whatever bed type is available.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enteJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews