We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #11 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel is conveniently located off I-40. The hotel is clean and offers a decent continental breakfast. The rooms are quite pleasant and comfortable. This hotel is NOT near the train tracks, so noise is not an issue. One surprising thing was the number of dogs staying with guests at this location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6camaro7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

725 - 731 of 1,205 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

Excellent hotel in a great location. Lots of good restaurants/shopping close by. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel room a little dated but clean and comfortable. Allow pets. Good breakfast. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elijay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

It is a clean, quiet hotel. Plenty of parking. Great hiking and food close by. We come to Flagstaff just to hike and get away from Phoenix, and always stay here. We stopped on our way to the Grand Canyon this time, and it was perfect, just !.5 hours away.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jqagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Flagstaff is great. People there are ok. Very short drive to a Safeway, Target, Chipotle. Stayed here one night for a trip to the Grand Canyon. Beds were nice, walls were thin. Breakfast was ok. The boiled eggs were pointless - you had to peel half the egg off to get the shell off. One person who checked us in wasn't very friendly. The person who checked us out was fine. Had 2 double beds, but the crack in the double doors to the bathroom was so wide it wasn't private.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

On a cross country trip we had to find an accommodation in Flagstaff, AZ. Despite previous less than satisfying stays at La Quinta we decided to give it one more try. It was pricier than other chains but we chose it bc it seemed more updated than the others. Originally, we planned to stay only one day but then got trapped in Flagstaff due to a late April snow/wind storm. Consequently, we needed housekeeping to refresh our room. We left our room at about 11:30a.m, removed the "do not disturb" sign on our door and told the housekeeping staff we would be out until late afternoon but they could now access our room. We returned at about 5:00 p.m. and there was a sign on our door entitled "note from housekeeping". The note indicated that the housekeeping staff saw our do not disturb sign and consequently did not refresh our room. When we called the front desk to remedy the situation the clerk was tentative and said she would check w/ her head housekeeper. A housekeeper did come to our room and asked "what do you want me to do?" . Although we thought it obvious, we asked her to make the bed, refresh the towels and clean the room. Although she did as we asked it was done w/ "attitude". Negative experience w/ housekeeping created a "halo" of discontent w/ the whole experience. (Will say the young man who checked us in was very pleasant and helpful.)

Room Tip: This is a pet friendly property. If you have pet allergies ask for a room that has not previously b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 12,139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We turned up at this hotel at 10pm with 2 sleeping kids, and despite showing them a printed email booking, they said the booking number looked legitimate but it was not in their computer. Not even a trace, not even as a cancelled reservation, (not that i cancelled it).
Since the hotel was fully booked they told us there was nothing they could do and that we should leave. The receptionist was not helpful. It was only when we raise our voices that they finally decided to start calling nearby hotels and find us a a place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arjuna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This was my first stay at La Quinta, and based on this experience, I will avoid this chain in the future as well. I stayed at another Flagstaff Inn 2 months previously and paid half the nightly rate of this place and had a much better experience. The hallways and room were dirty and had a bad smell. The halls outside the room look like they hadn't seen a vacuum in a while, and certainly didn't during our 2 nite stay as the same crushed cookies that were there when we arrived were there when we left 2 days later. Our room's carpets weren't much better. There were even visible nail clippings from a previous guest visible on the carpet. Bathrooms could have been alot cleaner as well. I brought these disturbing facts to the attention of the front desk clerk and was told "our housekeeping is short handed". We paid 90.00/night, and this was not the type of experience we expected for this rate.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Colleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#7 of 66 in Flagstaff
1,023 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 2015 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8749
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £61 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Flagstaff
Flagstaff La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing