We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, modern, great staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, modern, great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Modern, very clean. Staff was awesome. Got there too early, so we went out and they called us when the room was ready (30minutes). Once in our room (10minutes) they called the room to see if everything was ok with the room. The bed was so comfortable. Continental breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    353
    179
    87
    53
See reviews for
411
306
74
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

It's hard to go wrong with La Quinta, but I would not stay here again. I was travelling with my parents who have dogs. While my room was clean, theirs still had a cleaning detergent left all over the floor in the bathroom. The problem is that their dog ingested some of it and had to be rushed to the pet hospital, which resulted in a $500 pet bill, having to stay an extra day at the hotel (which they did not compensate us for and we have not heard back from upper management-- and that was almost a week ago), and we had to still pay for the hotel at our next location even though we were still in Flagstaff waiting on the dog to convalesce at the pet hospital.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We were charged $160 for a queen room which is more that we have ever paid before for La Quinta room. In addition to being overpriced, our room had not been cleaned and was very dirty. The receptionist offered to clean the room herself but after waiting an hour we needed to leave so cancelled the request.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Every LaQuinta I have stayed has always been wonderful. Clean and comfortable. Staff always courteous. Occasional problems, but once reported they are fixed at once. Always rooms available is you mention that you are a rewards member. Few than none are there no rooms available.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Lupe Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIGHLAND PARK
Level Contributor
151 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

First, the breakfast area is airy and has outside seating. I like that but the hotel is large; so breakfast in the morning gets crowded and the staff gets behind setting out food. Second, the hotel is across the street from CoCo's Restaurant and I suggest you give CoCo's a try for breakfast or brunch. Gas stations and shopping is nearby. The location is quiet. We had the typical La Quinta room I've come to expect (clean, comfortable, convenient, everything worked).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UncleScooge01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is a nice LaQuinta with the room entrances arranged in little pods going down the hall, rather than just a row of doors. Ground floor rooms also open to the pool which would be convenient if you had children. Standard LaQunta breakfast - adequate but nothing surprising. A lot of folks who are mobing and traveling along I-40 seem to stay here as the street ouside the hotel grounds is often parked full of rental trucks and trailers. The price at this LaQuinta is pretty reasonable compared to the other chain hotels. The hotel is also convenient to the Flagstaff airport if you fly in. Just about 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Alfred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice. This is my first stay at La Qunita. The rooms are large and the pool area is lovely. I would save again. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast area is also very big unlike some hotels. It was easy to get to from Sedona. The value is there for the price

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank momof7pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Address: 2015 South Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Flagstaff
Flagstaff La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing