We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family of 5 with dogs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff
Ranked #19 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

First let me say the hotel employees were very nice and courteous. This is always a PLUS for me. We booked a "suite" to accommodate our kids and pugs. The suite was a long room with 2 queens and a sofa bed. This room had a TINY bathroom and an even smaller sink area. The shower had been previously ripped and was stitched as a repair. This room was just too small to even call a suite. Room was clean and odor free. Parking was very limited, lots of construction going on around and on the property. The breakfast was decent but average. All in all I wouldn't book here again. There were lots of nice hotels we passed on the way to this one. I'd be willing to pay more for something nicer.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Blucru5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Hi BluCru5,

Thank you for your comments both good and constructive. We do face the issue of having smaller than usual bathrooms, and unfortunately, we just do not have a good solution to this problem. I recognize and understand your concerns, but we have great rooms to make up for the smaller spaces.

I am glad to hear the service was great. We do a lot of training and pick the best people for our front desk. I am happy to hear they were on their game!

We do hope that you would give us another try and we can make you a reservation for our two room suite which does provide double the space.

If you have any other thoughts or concerns, I would love to hear from you anytime. Thanks again for your response.

Cindy Iniguez, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (667)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

455 - 461 of 667 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Located within 5 minutes of the Freeway and downtown, behind Village Inn. We got the double queen with sofa. We were pleased it had a microwave and fridge (microwave only in some rooms). Free breakfast was a little above average in its content (eggs, biscuits/gravy, waffles, donuts, cereal).Good complimentary coffee always available in lobby. Indoor swimming pool with large nice and hot jacuzzi. There is a Hampton Inn next door but we opted for this Inn due to Hampton being nearly double the cost and we were not disappointed in our decision.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrmanx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you so much for your very detailed review.. Our best advertising is word of mouth and you helped get the word out. Thank you so much for your comments and if you need anything, give us a call!

Cindy Iniguez, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Comfortable one night stay. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Close to number of eateries. Close to train track, but have to admit didn't notice them through the night. Book early to get the best deal.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fletcher098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for your review and we hope you will find us again on another adventure across the state of Arizona.

Cindy Iniguez, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.4 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#22 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,114 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.4 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff

Address: 3601 East Lockett Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: £61 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff hotel is located minutes away from Northern Arizona University. Our pet-friendly hotel (Must book a pet friendly room. Not all rooms are pet friendly) is conveniently located off I-40, a little more than two hours north of Phoenix, and half an hour from Sedona. We are a short drive to Canyon Country. Begin your day with a free hot breakfast in our dining area. Feel reenergized with some morning laps in our indoor pool or take a break in our spa. Email family and friends and plan your day using our free WiFi. Our non-smoking hotel offers accessible rooms and free parking. Spend the afternoon visiting Native American ruins at Elden Pueblo Archaeological Site. In the winter, you can hit the slopes at Arizona Snow Bowl, one of the oldest ski areas in the country. Take one of our day tours to the awe-inspiring Grand Canyon with park entry, lunch, and pickup and drop-off service from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Days Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Days Inn
Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing