We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff
Ranked #19 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had a very Nice room, it was clean and bright.
One of the chairs was loose.
The toilet was also loose and the bathroom could use a update because there where cracks in the plaster.
Complementary breakfast was ok.
The bed was good and we had a fridge.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Manjoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for your review.. Looks like we have a few things to check on in that room but I'm glad the good outweighed the toilet issue. Thank you for taking a moment to let us and others know about your stay. Look forward to seeing you again.

Cindy Iniguez, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (669)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 669 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

The first night we stayed here the room air conditioner was very noisy and loud. Also, along with the electronic train signal at the crossing nearby, and the roar of the diesel engines going by all night, we got very little sleep that night. NOT a very good way to start your week of vacation!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to let us and others know about your stay.

We are sorry to hear that the trains kept you up on your overnight stay. Being Flagstaff is a town in which was built around the railroad, it is hard to tell when those pesky trains are going to beep or not.

We welcome you to come back to Flagstaff anytime and we can try to put you in a room on the opposite side of our building.

Have a great 4th of July.

Cindy Iniguez, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had a regional vacation and stayed at the Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East. It was a good choice for our purposes as it is nicely located just off of Route 66.

The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly.

They serve a nice hot breakfast every morning, alternating sausage and eggs. They also have all the rest too! Waffles, hot and cold cereals, fruit, etc.

The room was clean. However, the housekeeping staff left our window open on the final night and we were unaware of it. The train is a couple hundred yards away so needless to say, our sleep was interrupted by the noise.

Room Tip: Staying on the top/third floor helped reduce the noise level from the road - at least every night ex...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ms_Julie_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our hotel.

As we love the fresh outdoor mountain air, we understand the noise that sometimes comes with the windows being open. We will be sure to remind housekeeping to leave a note for our guests if they leave those windows open.

Thank you again and look forward to seeing you on another stay out west!

Cindy Iniguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John Q
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Our room 318 was clean - everything was in working condition.
My wife and I, enjoyed the motel breakfast offerings each of the two mornings. Selections were good - fruit was nice and fresh.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Robert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you so much for your review about your stay. we are glad you had a memorable stay and thank you for taking the time to let others know.. We appreciate you!

Cindy Iniguez,GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Krista D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.4 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#22 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,117 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.4 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff

Address: 3601 East Lockett Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: £61 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff hotel is located minutes away from Northern Arizona University. Our pet-friendly hotel (Must book a pet friendly room. Not all rooms are pet friendly) is conveniently located off I-40, a little more than two hours north of Phoenix, and half an hour from Sedona. We are a short drive to Canyon Country. Begin your day with a free hot breakfast in our dining area. Feel reenergized with some morning laps in our indoor pool or take a break in our spa. Email family and friends and plan your day using our free WiFi. Our non-smoking hotel offers accessible rooms and free parking. Spend the afternoon visiting Native American ruins at Elden Pueblo Archaeological Site. In the winter, you can hit the slopes at Arizona Snow Bowl, one of the oldest ski areas in the country. Take one of our day tours to the awe-inspiring Grand Canyon with park entry, lunch, and pickup and drop-off service from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Days Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Days Inn
Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing