We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton comfort for Comfort Inn price - A great value near Grand Canyon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff
Ranked #15 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2011

We stopped here on our way back from Zion. I've always loved hampton inns and this one was no exception. The staff was very nice. The pool was excellent. And the breakfast was great. All that and it wasn't much more than other chains. Whenever we see Hampton Inn it's our first choice. We didn't visit the grand canyon from this hotel so I can't comment about that but we did visit sunset crater and the waptuki pueblo and both were very close to the hotel (15 minutes?). There were plenty of restaurants just a few minutes away and it's near the freeway. Location is great.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGilliom, Marketing Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Greetings, your team from the Hampton Inn Flagstaff East.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (801)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

726 - 732 of 801 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2011

This was my first stay in an Hampton Inn hotel and it was very pleasent. The staff were friendly, rooms were clean and well stocked and the location was convenient for a numbers a things (especially if you're on route to the Grand Canyon). The noise from the trains passing in the night was loud at first (it also woke me up a few times), but it you're not a light sleeper this shouldn't effect you. On the whole, I would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorsetgirlLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGilliom, Marketing Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we always love to hear back from our guests.

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate the recommendation.

Greetings, your team from the Hampton Inn Flagstaff East.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

Pros:
-Exceptionally friendly and helpful check-in staff.
-Clean and quiet room.
-Spacious and unique bathroom.
-Good location.

Cons:
-No microwave/mini-fridge for the standard price.
-Lumpy, uncomfortable pillows.
-Low water pressure out of shower head.

Not being aware that Flagstaff has two Hampton Inns we ended up at this one by chance. The man that checked us in was amazingly friendly. He actually offered us bottled water! We have never had that happen before and it made us feel appreciated. He asked us which floor and how close to the elevator we would like our room to be! Again, I think this was a first for us. Finally, he offered to provide us with written directions to the restaurant we inquired about. Just fantastic service. This is obviously an older Hampton Inn, but the biggest clue is the decor and not the wear. Our room was on the 3rd floor. It was clean and quiet. I realize there is a train that runs through town, but I didn't hear a train at any time during the stay. The mattresses were comfortable, but the pillows need to be replaced. They were lumpy and unsupportive to the point of being uncomfortable. The bathroom was unique in its layout and was very spacious and enjoyable. The shower head lacked an adequate amount of water pressure. We arrived at midnight and asked for late checkout, and we were not bothered by housekeeping at any time in the morning despite our late departure. The free WiFi worked fine. Overall we were very pleased and would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank troobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGilliom, Marketing Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2011

Thank you for writing this review, we appreciate your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we'll be sure to recognize our Front Desk staff for a job well done! I have taken note of the pillows and the water pressure, thank you for making us aware of this.

Thank you for staying at our hotel, we hope to welcome you again soon! Best wishes, your team from the Hampton Inn Flagstaff East.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2010

This is an older hotel but it is clean and comfortable. It is close to some railroad tracks but you really can't hear them that well in your room while sleeping.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frogpondqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGilliom, Marketing Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2010

Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back soon! Have a wonderful Holiday season, your team from the Hampton Inn Flagstaff East!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2010

While traveling cross country with my son, we stayed at 2 Hampton Inns and 1 other hotel. The young woman at the front desk of this particular Hampton was so helpful in restaurant recommendations and local highlights that I just had to be sure that other travelers are aware of this great hotel. The room was a level above other Hamptons in which I've stayed-for its decor and comfort, not to mention cleanliness. The young woman in charge of the breakfast was also very pleasant and accommodating.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank counsel50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGilliom, Marketing Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2010

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn Flagstaff East, and we'll be sure to recognize our front desk staff for a job well done. Have a wonderful Holiday season, and we hope to welcome you and your son again soon. Greetings, your Team from the Hampton Inn Flagstaff East.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

A non pretentious hotel located on the main highway and within a reasonable driving distance to city centre. Comfortable accommodations and typical buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strathy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Good value, nice indoor pool and updated lobby and rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.4 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#7 of 66 in Flagstaff
1,023 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff

Address: 3501 E Lockett Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-4044 (Formerly Hampton Inn Flagstaff)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#13 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#13 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £67 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Flagstaff! Easy access to the I-40 and the historic Route 66, and just a short drive to local attractions like the Northern Arizona University (NAU), Downtown Flagstaff, or the Arizona Snowbowl makes us a favorite among guests visiting the Flagstaff area. We offer modern and spacious rooms with free WiFi, an indoor heated pool and spa area, and a complimentary hot breakfast with both healthy and scrumptious food choices. In addition to these amenities, we also offer the friendliest service in town, welcoming each and every guest with a warm smile and making sure that they will feel right at home. That is what the Country Inn & Suites Flagstaff is all about, being your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hampton Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing