We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After The Grand Canyon Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff
Ranked #15 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stopped at this Hampton Inn after visiting the Grand Canyon. It took about an hour and a half to get there from the canyon. It is an up to date Hampton with rather small rooms but at a very good price. Great room for the cross country traveler.

Room Tip: Lots of trains go through Flagstaff all night. Ask the desk clerk for a room as far from the tracks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (801)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

565 - 571 of 801 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2013

Stopped in Flagstaff for the night before a trip to the Grand Canyon. Rely on the Hampton brand for quality and value. We were not disappointed! Hotel staff recommended the Lumberyard microbrewery for dinner downtown which served the best pulled pork sandwich I've had in years as well as good microbrews! Hotel is convenient to I-40 and short drive to downtown. Hope next time we get to see the area in the daylight!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gayle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

friendly staff.had 2 adjoining rooms one smelled like cheap perfume and the other was smokey upon arrival.usual Hampton inn clean great beds. small room had to move coffee table to open fridge. breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling the long road from Albuquerque to Los Angeles or Phoenix. It is a perfect mid-way rest stop, quiet, well located and easy to find with exceptionally friendly staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank JBS64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on our last night of a vacation. We were tired, hungry and just exhausted. Check-in was easy and the friendly staff gave us some good options for dinner. Our room had a strong smell like someone broke a perfume bottle. With swollen eyes and runny nose we requested to move rooms. Once again they accommodated us, even offering to help us move our luggage. Beds were wonderful and the hotel was very clean. The morning breakfast was a bit better than the typical hotel breakfast with sone hot food and waffles. Over all it was great!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank soccerladey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Checking in was easy and very nice people. Room was clean and comfortable. Good breakfast bar. Easy to get around the Hotel, neer the freeway. Room was comfortable good TV, and it had a microwave and refrigerator.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank GaryH31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel is in pretty good shape. Rooms might be a little small for an extended business trip (small desk in a corner). Breakfast is average. It is further away from the train tracks than other hotels so train noise is minimal. Rooms are priced well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrlar13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
2.4 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#7 of 66 in Flagstaff
1,023 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff

Address: 3501 E Lockett Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-4044 (Formerly Hampton Inn Flagstaff)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#13 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#13 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £67 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Flagstaff! Easy access to the I-40 and the historic Route 66, and just a short drive to local attractions like the Northern Arizona University (NAU), Downtown Flagstaff, or the Arizona Snowbowl makes us a favorite among guests visiting the Flagstaff area. We offer modern and spacious rooms with free WiFi, an indoor heated pool and spa area, and a complimentary hot breakfast with both healthy and scrumptious food choices. In addition to these amenities, we also offer the friendliest service in town, welcoming each and every guest with a warm smile and making sure that they will feel right at home. That is what the Country Inn & Suites Flagstaff is all about, being your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hampton Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing