We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
105 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

This hotel was a great family hotel. I would also highly consider staying for business travel as well. The hotel is located in a quiet area, I had a great sleep. Room was very spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. Hampton also provides complimentary coffee in the lobby at all hours. The hotel does have free WiFi, which was very nice, as well as a business center. There is a gym which is great for cardio and it was open late as well as the indoor pool! The front desk staff was great, especially Aarin, he helped me find a family friendly restaurant as well as tourist attractions in Flagstaff and the surrounding area. I would highly recommend this hotel to any type of traveler!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    237
    111
    51
    21
See reviews for
334
206
38
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holt, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Very friendly staff. Our room was clean and all the room extras were functioning well (refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker). We had a complimentary breakfast which had enough verity and hot coffee are complimentary 24 hours. We will be glad to visit again when in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thejerry76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Checked into this hotel late in the evening. Room was excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful. Lots of places for food available if you arrive before 9 PM. I would definitely stay here again when in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Very friendly staff (especially Jason). Our room was clean and all the amenities were functioning well (refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker). We had a complimentary breakfast which had enough verity and hot drinks are complimentary 24 hours. It is fairly close to Snowbowl if that is important to you. We will be glad to visit again when in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shai A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Dawn at the front desk was great. The best customer service, but housekeeping was horrible . Checked in to a room that wasn't clean, and had to wait in the lobby with kids for close to an hour. Then checked into the room which smelled like urine. The bed, the bathroom everywhere. I felt sick.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Audrey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan H, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Audrey,

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear our staff was polite and helpful and understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room. I am very sorry for this experience as we take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future, and I hope that if your travels bring you back to Flagstaff AZ, you will consider staying with us again.

Thank you
Jonathan Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I don't care if it's the holidays, this hotel isn't worth $100 or more a night. It is old, falling apart, and the breakfast is just passable for Hilton standards. I've stayed in much nicer Hilton places for less. The only good thing was the friendly staff and easy access location. This is a place that apparently get away with high prices (169) bc of demand, but Hilton should have pride and at least fix the place up.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PastGuest_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan H, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are very sorry for your experience, we are working on improving our guest rooms. Please let us know if you have additional comments or suggestions you would like to share.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2013

room not clean. train whistle very loud. bathroom sink leaking. very loud kids jumping from bed to floor above us and waking us up. Could hear people walking in the hallway. the front desk was not any help with trying to find a place to go sledding.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan H, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the noise due to other guests. Your comments regarding the quality and cleanliness of your guest room will help us to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.4 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff
Address: 3501 E Lockett Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-4044 (Formerly Hampton Inn Flagstaff)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#13 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#13 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Flagstaff! Easy access to the I-40 and the historic Route 66, and just a short drive to local attractions like the Northern Arizona University (NAU), Downtown Flagstaff, or the Arizona Snowbowl makes us a favorite among guests visiting the Flagstaff area. We offer modern and spacious rooms with free WiFi, an indoor heated pool and spa area, and a complimentary hot breakfast with both healthy and scrumptious food choices. In addition to these amenities, we also offer the friendliest service in town, welcoming each and every guest with a warm smile and making sure that they will feel right at home. That is what the Country Inn & Suites Flagstaff is all about, being your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hampton Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing