We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, newer, friendly and great sevice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff
Ranked #10 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean, newer, friendly and great sevice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This hotel was newer, cleaner, friendlier and the service was superb. Aaron at the front desk was very helpful. We told him about an unpleasant stay at the hotel next door, he offered to put us at the back at a quiet location. The frig. door wouldn't shut, the maintenance man couldn't come for awhile so he came right up and fixed it. The breakfast equaled a restaurant, eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit and more. The pool and jacuzzi was clean.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise ask for a room away from route 66.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scarlettburnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great feedback. Aarin is one of our strongest front desk agents, I'll be sure to reward him for his hard work. My team and I are happy to have ensured your satisfaction. Please visit us soon.

Kindest regards,

Jonathan Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    238
    111
    51
    22
See reviews for
335
206
39
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Pasadena, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Pros: Nice décor in hallways and rooms Nicely appointed bathroom Friendly staff Cons: The train runs nearby about every 20 min - this didn't really bother me - in fact I liked the sound - the hotel is right near route 66 so it adds to the nostalgia Small suites - I didn't feel the extra money I paid for a suite was quite worth it Rehabbed facility? Peeling wallpaper and lumpy hallway floors made me think the place had been rehabbed Poor location - Unlike most Hamptons - this one is in the low rent area of Flagstaff - not bad but obviously low income housing nearby - the Flagstaff Mall is near but on the other side of the freeway - I won't go again - I don't think anyway - but it is not a really bad hotel - just not up to Hampton standards IMO.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Nathan,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. My team and I will work hard to address your concerns. During summer our rates are a bit higher than usual. I apologize if you felt like you did not receive what you paid for. Our guest's satisfaction is our number #1 priority. If you're in Flagstaff again, we would love to have you.

Kindest regards,

Jonathan Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heathsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We booked a month ahead of time - for a day when a soccer tournament was in town and all hotels were booked solid. They handled the crowds very well - and the rooms were sufficiently sound proof to permit a good night's sleep. Staff was friendly and well-informed. Breakfast was OK - some hot choices and hard-boiled eggs. Only negative was that the breakfast area was too small.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuvNorNeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Nice location from Interstate, the staff was friendly, clean and cozy rooms, tasty breakfast with lots of choices! and very comfortable beds and pillows. Furnishings and rooms are somewhat dated, but overall a nice, clean safe place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 306lanym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We travel a lot and we always try to stay in Hampton Inn's. The beds and bedding are very fresh and clean and I like that they have a freshly washed duvet on the bedspread. Also, their complimentary breakfast is excellent. They also have to-go breakfast bags that are quite nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PennyB263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

After having a very nice stay, with professional yet friendly staff, we were on our way. It wasn't until we were out of state when I realized I left my wallet behind! I was in a panic, but there was no need. The staff had it safely stowed away, and quickly mailed it to me after I verified its contents. It arrived safe and sound, with not a penny missing. I can't begin to tell you how grateful I was!! Nice to know there are still honest people in this world!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arizona
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

My family Loves this property! The front desk is always welcoming, the rooms are very clean and they've upgraded the carpeting in the hallways. We Love the indoor jacuzzi and pool, its always working, Hot and perfect after a long day of hiking, biking, sledding, skiing(whatever your pleasure in Flag). The breakfast bar is delicious and Free!! The staff does a Fantastic job at keeping it clean and fully stocked. A truly wonderful weekend stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hjclimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.4 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff
Address: 3501 E Lockett Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-4044 (Formerly Hampton Inn Flagstaff)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#13 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#13 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Flagstaff! Easy access to the I-40 and the historic Route 66, and just a short drive to local attractions like the Northern Arizona University (NAU), Downtown Flagstaff, or the Arizona Snowbowl makes us a favorite among guests visiting the Flagstaff area. We offer modern and spacious rooms with free WiFi, an indoor heated pool and spa area, and a complimentary hot breakfast with both healthy and scrumptious food choices. In addition to these amenities, we also offer the friendliest service in town, welcoming each and every guest with a warm smile and making sure that they will feel right at home. That is what the Country Inn & Suites Flagstaff is all about, being your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hampton Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing