We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn on Route 66”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
colorado springs, United States
2 reviews
“Hampton Inn on Route 66”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Room was clean, it had a little kitchenette. Bed was comfortable. Bath was clean. Great staff and location. Staff was familiar with restaurants and surrounding area. The staff gave great directions. The staff was also prepared with incidentals that we forgot to pack.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Robert,

Thank you for the positive feedback! We love hearing that the staff was prepared to accommodate your needs. Happy guests make a happy hotel. Please visit us next time you are in the area.


Kindest regards,

Jonathan Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    246
    122
    57
    24
See reviews for
357
213
42
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, CA
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Family visits in the west seem to frequently take us through Arizona, and Flagstaff is about a day's drive, so we have stayed at several locations in Flagstaff with decent freeway access. I have a 'favorite' hotel there but it was booked up.

The Hampton Inn is a reasonable choice. The room & amenities were fine (the refrigerator chilled down our in-car soda and sandwich supplies). The room was quiet for sleeping & the bed comfortable. Room temperature easy to control. They must have been close to a full house that night - it is summer vacation. But parking was reasonably close to the entrance, there was only a short wait for check-in and no slowdown getting away the next morning.

A reasonable included breakfast as well - with enough space for the small crowd eating when we did. A gas station is across the parking lot (with a convenience store) and several restaurants are in walking distance.

Room Tip: Our room looked out on the highway access road but was very quiet. It happened to face East which m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CACoastTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. It is unfortunate that our rooms did not exceed your expectations. Your feedback will help my team and I improve the quality of our rooms and amenities. If you are ever in the area, we would love to serve you again.


Kindest regards,

Jonathan Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed at this Hampton because of central location and have always liked others I've stayed at. Staff was super friendly and helpful through the whole stay. The room felt cramped with the furniture it had and the bed was horribly uncomfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank WyattFrazee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am sorry you found our Hampton standard beds to be uncomfortable. We appreciate your feedback and will take your comments into consideration. Again, thank you.


Kindest regards,

Jonathan Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Driving back to San Diego from Denver (after a long detour through the Navajo nation) and this hotel was conveniently located in east Flagstaff. While on a road break, I remembered "Flagstaff = choking summer Grand Canyon crowds", so I reserved the room ahead of time. Bit more expensive than I usually want to spend when I'm traveling solo, and when I just need a "bed for the night", but I wanted something very comfortable and quiet for the remaining 9hr drive home through a very hot desert. This Hampton Inn really lived up to the Hilton name.

Check in was painless and front desk staff were very friendly. She made a point to put me up on the 3rd (top) floor so the stomping feet of vacation children wouldn't be a nuisance (good thinking!!!). The room was very clean, had a nice work desk, and the bed was exactly what I wanted.

Out of the ordinary was my room's AC was not functioning. Was not a problem, front desk person came up, confirmed, moved me to a new room immediately.

Nice bathroom, shower and Neutrogena grooming products. Had a nice soak in the hot tub too! The room was very quiet, except for one inconsiderate idiot checking in very late decided slamming his room door several times was appropriate for midnight, but I can't fault the hotel for that.

Breakfast is a step above continental, including fresh waffles. Dining area at 7:30AM was crowded with families and over-excited children, so retreated with my breakfast to the room and a USA Today newspaper. I haven't read a paper newspaper in a long time, that was nice!

The WiFi, which was complimentary (and I think this and the Garden Inn are the only Hilton name hotels that give you WiFi free), actually worked. Was a bit slow at times, but the connection remained stable. This is very, very important to me (and marks the hotel as good for business travelers).

I would recommend this hotel for travelers such as I, as the Hampton Inn has always been very good for what I want!

Room Tip: If traveling solo, or with your SO and looking for solitude from vacation family noise, tell the fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skorzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the Hampton Inn family, I'd like to thank you for your honest feedback. My team works hard to provide our guests a stress-free experience. I am happy you found our hotel convenient. When ever you are in the Flagstaff area again, we'd love to have you.

Kindest regards,

Jonathan Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

After a long day of driving from Las Vegas, visiting the Grand Canyon and out-running a major thunderstorm, we arrived at this property quite late. The lady at the counter was very nice, didn't seem like she would go too far out of her way to help but was pleasant none-the less. The beds were comfy and starting to wind down a west coast trip, it was truly a great rest-over stop. It was also close to Montezuma's Castle (about an hour away), which was pretty awesome. It's also about the same distance from the Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Howard,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience on TripAdvisor. I am glad we made your travels comfortable. It's unfortunate that you found our customer service to be average, because customer service is what we pride ourselves in. Again, thank you for bringing this to my attention. I will discuss your review with my team to insure that every guest is treated like the guest of honor.

Kindest regards,

Jonathan Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed here this last weekend and while the prices were outrageous the staff did a really good job of providing a good stay. Aarin and Kandice in particular were awesome. The two were always smiling and did their best to make the guests smile during breakfast--which is greatly appreciated first thing in the morning. I would stay here again if the prices weren't so high...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leeroy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Leeroy,

We appreciate your honest feedback. I will make sure Kandice and Aarin are recognized for their warm hospitality. Team members like them are what make the difference in our guest's experience. Again, thank you for sharing your review with us. We look forward to serving you in your next stay.

Kindest regards,

Jonathan Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We were very happy with hotel. I was there to have a surgery at the Summit Surgery Center. Was very close to center. Very clean, would stay there again. My daughter eat the breakfast, so may choices she had trouble deciding what to eat.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Lori,

We are happy to hear that we made your travels to Flagstaff enjoyable.My team and I work hard to keep the hotel clean and the breakfast area full of variety. Please stop by and visit us next time you are in the Flagstaff area.

Kindest regards,

Jonathan Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.4 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
993 reviews
3.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff
Address: 3501 E Lockett Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-4044 (Formerly Hampton Inn Flagstaff)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#13 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#13 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Flagstaff! Easy access to the I-40 and the historic Route 66, and just a short drive to local attractions like the Northern Arizona University (NAU), Downtown Flagstaff, or the Arizona Snowbowl makes us a favorite among guests visiting the Flagstaff area. We offer modern and spacious rooms with free WiFi, an indoor heated pool and spa area, and a complimentary hot breakfast with both healthy and scrumptious food choices. In addition to these amenities, we also offer the friendliest service in town, welcoming each and every guest with a warm smile and making sure that they will feel right at home. That is what the Country Inn & Suites Flagstaff is all about, being your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hampton Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing