We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2012

In March 2012 my wife and I were caught in a snowstorm while staying in a hotel on the grounds of the Grand Canyon and were desperate to escape. Information about road conditions was hard to get. I called the Hampton Inn and Suites in Flagstaff and the manager, Ms. Lynn Fulayter, gave me accurate information on road conditions between the Grand Canyon and Flagstaff. With her help, we were able to get out of the Grand Canyon with no time to spare and made it to Flagstaff and stayed in this Hampton.

The front desk folks were helpful throughout our short stay. They had the right connections to obtain road conditions information, enabling us to leave Flagstaff the next day when it was safe.

My wife and I are very grateful for the help given us by the staff. The Hampton itself was exactly what you expect from Hampton -- a clean, comfortable, well furnished, bright place to stay. We highly recommend this Hampton.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HogBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

939 - 945 of 1,102 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2012

We booked through Expedia for a better price. we got a room in the basement! We tried to get something better, the young lady at the front desk wouldn't help without paying a huge amount, when they had availability through the rest of the hotel. They say the rooms are 100% no-smoking, the first room we were given reeked of cigarette smoke smell. They had a nice breakfast spread and the beds were comfortable, but for over $160 per night can't see the value. especially having been to much nicer hotels with much nicer front desk people for equal and less even less than that.. customer service is a lost art.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank SpottedHorseAce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We went to Flagstaff on what was the busiest weekend of the year(Cardinals Camp Scrimmage) and this Hampton definitely delivered. It was my best friends bachelor party, so it was important that we had good accomodations. The staff here was terrific from the moment I made the reservation with Morgan, up until we checked out. Despite being very, very busy. Location and facilities were perfect as well. Pool and patio area was pretty awesome. I have stayed in several different hotels in flagstaff over the years but this Hampton is going to be the one I stay at from now on. Great Job to Morgan, Page, and Claudius for tremendous service.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

This is a nice hotel located blocks from NAU campus. We stayed there when it was pretty full, but still had a quiet night sleep. The beds were comfortable and the services was great. On family vacations we typically would stay at Hampton Inns and still haven't been disappointed. Sure it isn't at 5 star hotel, but met our family needs for the night. The only complaint is that the pool was a little cold. I would good back and recommend to someone else.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmad3413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

My family of four stayed at the Hampton Inn Flagstaff in late June for 2 nights on our way to the Grand Canyon. If you’ve stayed at a Hampton Inn before, you’ll be in very familiar territory. My overall impression was good. One negative was the front desk staff didn’t seem to know much about the attractions in the area. We asked for some directions and ended up just finding stuff on our own. I’ve stayed at Hamptons a lot over the years, and this location was middle of the road. The room was clean and relatively spacious. Parking was a bit of challenge, the beds were ok, and lots of restaurants are in the area. Part of the hotel is below grade, so if you want a view at all be sure to request it. Also, some rooms on the first floor are directly across the hall from the pool/exercise room, so be careful. t was my impression that some cost cutting was going on at breakfast, as the same warmed scrambled eggs were served both mornings, where there used to be different options day to day. There was a waffle maker, so the kids liked that. There is nice looking indoor pool, but we didn’t swim

Room Tip: First floor rooms could be below grade and across from indoor pool, choose upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Midwestfreqtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

A nice place but you do want a room away from the highway. We had a king suite and it was nice with a full fridge/freezer. I like a firm mattress so that was great and you can control the temp to your pleasure. Being from AK we like it cold and that was no problem. A good choice for the breakfast but it was very busy so some things were empty.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EL316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Very Friendly staff at the fron desk. They really make you feel welcome. The lobby is makes you feel welcome. The rooms are nice as well as breakfast. The rates seem a little high for a Hampton, especially in a city like Flagstaff, but it is not outrageous. I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank subwaymark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#7 of 66 in Flagstaff
1,023 reviews
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 2400 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8736
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#11 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £74 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Hampton Inn Hotel Flagstaff
Hampton Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing