We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as nice as most Hampton Inns”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Crane Hill, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Not as nice as most Hampton Inns”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed two nights, one night in a king suite with a kitchen and one night in a standard room. The king suite was very nice but was located near the ice machine so was quite noisy. The standard room did not have sone of the amenities of newer Hamptons and was also noisy.

Room Tip: Get a room on the side of the hotel away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnkautzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    320
    156
    63
    19
See reviews for
481
303
42
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

My daughters (ages 7 & 10) stayed here for two nights while we were visiting the Grand Canyon. The location was perfect -- right off the highway and within walking distance of various restaurants. There were a few large groups of soccer teams also staying at the hotel, which made breakfast crowded, but the staff was always there refilling items with a smile on their face. The waffles were yummy, and the person on duty was incredibly helpful when she saw that I was having some difficulty with my waffle sticking in the waffle maker. She cleaned it out and offered to make one for us herself and bring it over.

We had a 5th floor room at the end of the hall (on the side away from the highway), so we weren't bothered by any noise. Overall, it met all of my expectations for a Hampton Inn and the location, breakfast selection and service exceeded them.

Room Tip: Get a high floor at the end of the hallway. A lot of kids stay here and they tend to run up and down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Staychel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I was a little worried when I saw it was right off the highway. However, it was very quiet. Everything you expect from a decent hotel. Staff was very attentative.

Only problem was that there was no hot water in jacuzzi and the shower was medium-warm at best. Also, the air-conditioner was either off, or on. You couldn't set it to a certain temperature, like at home. Consequently, it ran all night and it was very cold in the morning, but too hot to keep off all night.

Room Tip: We were on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sregonini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
obr2000
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

First I was bit concerned about some of the comment from the past. Something must have changed since then because it was a very nice palce good rooms, nice staff and brekfast that was able to serve enough people, which is not always the case at other places.
Easy access to the highway and not noisy at all. If we around the area again certainly our first choise.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank obr2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Four of us had been traveling for nearly 2 weeks, coming to the end of our trip when we booked 2 rooms here. From the first conversation when registering until breakfast and checkout the next morning everyone was courteous, smiling and extremely helpful. Paige gave us some good info on dinner that night and told us that our rooms would be very quiet even though the hotel was full, she was right! We came back from dinner, very good at Black Bart's Steakhouse, and wanted to play cards in the breakfast room Japhet overheard our discussion and said he would get a place for us better suited for card playing. What a great group of folks. Thanks to you all we had a great, but too short stay!

Room Tip: Downstairs near the pool are just 2 rooms, VERY quiet, no noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

In March 2012 my wife and I were caught in a snowstorm while staying in a hotel on the grounds of the Grand Canyon and were desperate to escape. Information about road conditions was hard to get. I called the Hampton Inn and Suites in Flagstaff and the manager, Ms. Lynn Fulayter, gave me accurate information on road conditions between the Grand Canyon and Flagstaff. With her help, we were able to get out of the Grand Canyon with no time to spare and made it to Flagstaff and stayed in this Hampton.

The front desk folks were helpful throughout our short stay. They had the right connections to obtain road conditions information, enabling us to leave Flagstaff the next day when it was safe.

My wife and I are very grateful for the help given us by the staff. The Hampton itself was exactly what you expect from Hampton -- a clean, comfortable, well furnished, bright place to stay. We highly recommend this Hampton.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HogBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We booked through Expedia for a better price. we got a room in the basement! We tried to get something better, the young lady at the front desk wouldn't help without paying a huge amount, when they had availability through the rest of the hotel. They say the rooms are 100% no-smoking, the first room we were given reeked of cigarette smoke smell. They had a nice breakfast spread and the beds were comfortable, but for over $160 per night can't see the value. especially having been to much nicer hotels with much nicer front desk people for equal and less even less than that.. customer service is a lost art.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SpottedHorseAce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Address: 2400 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8736
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#11 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Hampton Inn Hotel Flagstaff
Hampton Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing