We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Customer service needs to be worked on.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Waukee, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Customer service needs to be worked on.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

We arrived after dark and went to the desk. There was someone in front of us but no one acknowledged that we were there. The prices were higher then some but the rooms were in definite need of update. Breakfast was adequate. Would probably not choose this place again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    305
    148
    61
    18
See reviews for
452
281
41
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

Our stay was very good, just didn't get clean towels on 2nd day/night's stay (2 nights/1.5 days). Due to "renovation" the elevator we used the first was "out of service" the second night. Location of room was wonderful...view of San Francisco Peaks. Only thing I was not satisfied with was the payment, received receipt our 2nd night and was told that amount on the receipt would be charged to my credit card. Next day, I found out they overcharged my by almost $200 which was resolved BUT found another charge for 2nd night for extra room I did not reserved or used. Come on now!! this shouldn't happen because the overcharges messed with my personal bills and groceries I need to buy til my next payday for my family or gas for our vehicle. So far I have talked to 3 different customer service reps at their front desk regarding the overcharges, which is still in the progress "it's being credited to your account and may take a week" per the customer service rep today. (4 days after check out) SMH Should've stay at Motel 6.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Michaels, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

Spent 2 nights at Hampton Inn while I was on business. I enjoyed my stay despite the lobby renovation. The voucher to receive free breakfast & lunch voucher made up for my inconvenience from the renovation. The hotel was quiet, even had the exercise room & sauna to myself morning and evening.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darlene j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

When I was leaving the hotel I stopped at the front desk and talked with the young lady attendant. Informed her that I was not told about the remodel at the time of reservation but the day before I saw the email from a STAFF member (that's probably why it was in my junk mail folder) that informed me of the remodel. I didn't want to make changes so left it alone. I informed her that the iron did not heat enough, the foldout bed seemed as if it wasn't made so I put another set of sheets on it. I also informed her that there was no one at the breakfast to inform that there was only one omelet in the pan and never filled and never saw an attendant during the time the 3 of us were having breakfast. She did apologize. I asked for the manager and he/she was not there. I asked her to have the manager contact me to discuss my experience. Never heard from the manager. While filling out this survey last night (about 24hrs ago), I found out from one of the questions regarding Hampton Inns 100% satisfaction. I stopped filling out the survey and decided to call the Hotel and talk with the manager to see if they could redeem themselves and try to make me "satisfied". Manager was not there--understandable since it was 9 or 10pm. I left my name and number with the gentleman on the phone. Did not hear from the manager. So here is my review.I had stayed at this location in the past without problems with good service. This time it was disappointing and the worse part is that my wife and I had a friend visiting from another country on vacation with us.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eddocphx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Havasu City
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

Just spent the weekend with my daughter's family to celebrate her birthday. We love the joining rooms, wonderful Hot Chocolate any time of day, warm fireplace, great hot breakfast each morning and fabulous beds. Found out the beds are so great that Hilton is going to replace all beds in their hotels with Hampton beds. Staff was wonderful. And when we came back from the Lowell Observatory the Hot Chocolate was ready with the warm fire and great pool with a warm spa. So glad as the temp outside was 7 degrees. The next day they gave us the perfect directions to the sledding places and that night my granddaughter's team from Gilbert Polar Ice beat the Flagstaff hockey team. Great place for family fun.

Room Tip: Call ahead and ask for adjoining rooms. The staff is very helpful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pskjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed here for two nights - one was New Year's Eve. I didn't have high expectations due to reading these reviews and being a frequent visitor of Little America. This was an unusual stay because a lot of problems occurred. Here a summary of how the hotel staff professionally handled each problem and made our stay exceptional:

- We arrived super-early and they let us check in
- My son spilled milk all over one of the beds, they took a while but changed all of the bedding
- Our shower head was broken, I reported it first thing in the AM and it was fixed by the time we got back from breakfast
- Our neighbors' children would not stop screaming after 2am (not infants, these kids were at least 9+ years old and obviously their parents left them alone in the room while they were out). Hotel management discreetly and quickly quieted them down after one call.

This hotel gets 5 stars for service! I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mydogconan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
149 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012 via mobile

I booked this hotel only a week or so in advance - decided to make Flagstaff our base for the drive to the south rim of the Grand Canyon rather than Williams where I'd had reservations for longer (but which I decided to cancel). So since I was so late, this was the only hotel in its class available. After reading the mixed reviews, I was a bit hesitant to book but had no real options. Also, we were there for two nights between Christmas and New Years which is apparently a busy time in Flagstaff. (We drove over from Albuquerque, stopped in Flagstaff, drove up to do a day at the Grand Canyon and then drove down to Phoenix), and I considered the rate quite high - even with a AAA discount at this type of hotel (therefore the lower rating on value). However, we were otherwise quite pleased. The hotel is a bit older but well maintained and not the least bit offensive. Appeared to be new woven (high traffic appropriate) in halls and rooms. No mildew in bayhroom or stainage elsewhere. Small flat screen tv in room with multiple channels. The small lobby was cozy and there were warm chocolate chip cookies available for my girls (score!!) The front desk staff was friendly, knowledgeable about the area and efficient. The hotel is super well located with so many conveniences within a mile. My girls absolutely adored the indoor heated pool and hot tub, and although they were crowded as the hotel was sold out, there were still chairs and plenty of towels available. Wireless was seamless and fast, beds were comfy and although our room was on the road side of hotel (vs parking lot side), I did not experience the horrible noise other reviewers reference. (We were on the 4th floor, closer to the parkway). Also as others mention, the parking lot is small for a property of this size and does overflow into the fast food restaurant next door. Breakfast was crowded but there was plenty (and we ate around 9 am both days - runs from 6-10 am) including make your own waffles, small omelettes and potatoes and bottomless urns of coffee (also available with tea and hot chocolate all day long - a real treat). There was a slight wait for a table but they opened an overflow room w folding tables in an attempt to combat. It snowed and was quite cold and icy while we were there, but there was staff outside shovelling and sanding and even helping people clear off their cars. All in all - a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emcfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Address: 2400 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#11 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Hampton Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Hampton Inn Hotel Flagstaff
Hampton Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing