We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great exterior, Average interior”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2013

The exterior of the hotel fits the area and theme of Flagstaff well. It looks like a lodge on the outside, but the rooms are very plain and average. They certainly weren't dirty and I wouldn't mind staying here again if I was in the area, but the rooms could be so much fun if the management put some lodge/western decor in them.

The male employee at the front desk was very friendly and accomodating.

Great free breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,068)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

871 - 877 of 1,068 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2013

Thanks so much to Claudia for her kind help and really going out of her way to make sure we had breakfast at 4am! This is the kind of service that is so rare to find these days. It was a real treat and we will stay here again if we are ever in the Flagstaff area again. Claudia was super awesome, thoughtful and deserves a raise! Thanks Claudia!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Choose this hotel for the indoor pool for the kids. Rooms were nice and clean. The main breakfast area was being remodeled at the time so we had breakfast in the one of the conference rooms. Standard breakfast, nothing special. I did like the oatmeal option. One of the employees was making all the waffles for everyone which I thought was very nice since I usually have to stand there guarding my kids waffles until their ready. Kids enjoyed having hot cocoa in the evening after they went swimming. I liked having the hot herbal tea.
Great location. Next to Del Taco, Sizzler, Kohls, Walmart and other restaurants. If you like Greek food try Taverna just up the street. I would defintely stay here again.

Room Tip: We requested away from elevators, main entrance and a top floor. It was very quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lakepowellmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Worked great for me! They were remodeling the lobby but took extra care to make me comfortable & happy. The breakfast was great with goo selections & a friendly helpful staff. I needed extra pillows & they brought them right up. Since I travel alone it's important to feel safe at a hotel & I surely did at the Hampton .

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfdesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Stopped here for a night before I had orientation at NAU. It was a great stay and the hotel was really nice. The prices were decent for the area and I was able to use points to upgrade. The pool/spa was really warm and breakfast was a great start.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naturehippie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We recently stayed here for a visit to visit NAU with our entire family. I called and spoke to Megan to reserve the room as we had a discount code and couldn't use it online. I also wanted to book a top floor. Megan was nice and helpful and I hung up feeling very pleased.
I had to call back a week before our visit and request a second room and again talked to Megan who was even able to keep both rooms together.
Due to us having to leave later than I thought I called the day of our stay to let them know we wouldn't be in until almost midnight. Again they were great.
We ended up arriving at midnite and were checked in by Clarence (or something close) who was so cheerful and helpful so late at night. Definitely not your typical night shift reception. He gave us done insight on travel times and wake up times for our weekend and was very helpful.
Our rooms were lovely, breakfast each morning was great and my kids enjoyed using the gym which had nothing broken or out of order.
We would absolutely stay here again. Thank you Hampton for making a long drive more pleasant!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyDian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We arrived after dark and went to the desk. There was someone in front of us but no one acknowledged that we were there. The prices were higher then some but the rooms were in definite need of update. Breakfast was adequate. Would probably not choose this place again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,002 reviews
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 2400 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8736
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#11 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £102 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Hampton Inn Hotel Flagstaff
Hampton Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing