We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice and clean. Pricey. ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice and clean. Pricey. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed Labor Day weekend. Suit was very nice and roomy. Bed and room was modern and clean. Hard to find parking close and price was high for labor day weekend.
Pillows were nice and not too stiff. Suite has fridge microwave coffee pot and one included popcorn

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RockyRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    302
    145
    59
    17
See reviews for
439
275
40
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dana Point, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

I've lived in Flagstaff for a little over a year, going to NAU, and my family likes to come up to visit me while I'm here. The hotel is in a prime spot. Being so close to campus, close to many restaurants, Flagstaff activities and not to mention Downtown is a great place to go at night if you're 21 and over. The hotel staff is wonderful and inviting. Overall, the rooms are very well kept and the hotel environment is relaxing. I enjoyed my stay with my family at the Hampton and it won't be our last.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Not surprised often but sure was this time! Reluctant to stay because of reviews but had no choice, as other hotels were booked. Thank goodness! Hotel has been updated, is well appointed, lovely, CLEAN and the staff was excellent. Perfectly located near NAU. Before we left we made two more reservations to come back in October and graduation in May. Actually cancelled our original choice hotel (for graduation) in exchange for the Hampton! Fantastic experience!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank R3556KPkims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagar, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

I had a very good experience! The front desk folks were cheerful, knowledgeable and most helpful. I thought the room - a suite - was excellent. The bedroom was a two queen setup - which was excellent - large and comfortable. The bathroom and tub and shower functioned well, good shower head, great pressure, The bathroom looked fresh, no bodged repairs, well maintained. Breakfast was excellent, location great, nice indoor pool. I had a great experience and would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: I would opt for a room on the 3rd floor or higher. You can have a nice view of the mountains if on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RVTriumphs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paso Robles
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

The Hampton Inn & Suites is nicely located between the university and downtown. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff is a joy. If you have a problem they fix it, if you have a question about Flagstaff they have the answer! The breakfast is excellent and the food plentiful. A nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ElParaguayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Where do I start? Maybe we just had bad luck, but the first room we had shut my son in the bathroom with no way in or out (it wasn't locked). After opening it with a crowbar, we were relocated to a suite. Guess what? Same thing happened and the manager herself tried the door and got locked in. After that, the window in the living area was dirty and moldy. The fitness room is too small for more than 2 people. The fireplace in the suite didn't work. Oh, and the toilet plugged up as well. Location ok for eating and such, but couldn't open the windows due to being right next to the I-17.

Room Tip: Don't choose one on the interstate side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R0bynH49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Just spent the weekend here and found it lacking. We had a second floor suite which is parking lot level. I reached for a plate in the cupboard and found it encrusted with sticky egg - disgusting! There were no wine glasses; when I inquired at front desk I was told to go to the Dollar Tree - really? The microwave is too high for safe reaching. There were no cutting knives. The kitchen consists of very cheap formaldehyde particle board cabinets that are literally falling apart (yet they put granite counters on these!?!).

The bed was fine. Batteries needed to replaced in the remote for living area thus TV there didn't work.

Overall if you're paying for a suite I expect, like me, the kitchen rates high on priority list. If so, I would definitely pick a different suite hotel and lesson learned: I will always ask ahead if they have wine glasses.

Room Tip: Third floor is the highest with suites but if you desire a suite I would choose that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grayfox53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
1.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Address: 2400 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#11 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Hampton Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Hampton Inn Hotel Flagstaff
Hampton Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing