We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have stayed here multiple times.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2010

As a member of Hilton Honors we stay here when visiting this area of Arizona.
We have stayed at this location at least six different times.
The facility is well maintained and has various types of rooms.
People who use Hilton Points receive the lesser quality rooms than those who do not.
The breakfast is fine.
The employees have always been pleasant and responsive.
There are also multiple restaurants that you can walk to (don't have to drive).
I would recommend this facility.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeputyDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,092)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,008 - 1,014 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2009

I must profess to preferring to stay at hampton Inn after a great experience at one in Florida in 2007. My wife and I stayed here for one night after a long day of driving and sightseeing at Meteor Crater, Sunset Volcano National park and Wupatki national monument. Upon arrival we were greeted warmly and check in was quick and easy. This was our 1st stay at a Hampton Inn in over 2 years and we were not let down. We were given a room as per our requests (high floor, away from the traffic road). The room was at the usual high standard of hamptons, big comfy bed, clean and quiet.
Immediately, we took our washing down to the coin laundry and there was 2 washers and 2 dryers @ reasonable price per wash. Being able to do our washing was the main reason for staying here. Internet connection in the room and the laundry was good too. The hotel had a great indoor pool area, shame we didnt get the chance to use it!
For dinner we just walked across the road to Red Lobster, where the service was excellent. It was also handy to note that there was a Walmart just up the road about a quarter of a mile, which gave us the oportunity to resock our water supplies.
Overall, a good hampton inn experience.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daley6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2009

Stayed at the Hampton Flagstaff for a couple of nights while visiting around town and the going to the Grand Canyon. I enjoyed it so much that I chose to stay here again on my way back through--staff very helpful and friendly, clean rooms and common areas, convenient access to the airport. Will confess to being a Hampton Inn fan when it comes to chosing a chain hotel (The Hampton Bed is wonderful) so I've stayed in more than a few H.I.s. I would definitely rank this one as one of the best. On my first stay, was on the third floor, room was quiet (although overlooking the highway). On the repeat stay a few days later, was on the 5th floor--only difference was that there I noticed that it took a few minutes for the water to get hot and the water pressure wasn't so hot. Otherwise no complaints. Location-wise, it's very convenient to the highways and airport; however it is a drive or cabride to downtown Flag if you're looking to be in the action, it's not quite there. Also, staff is very helpful in arranging a tour of the Grand Canyon if you are looking for assistance.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenrobbins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

This hotel is ok, but I'm glad that it was only 1 night. The hallway to our room was dirty and I was not impressed by the room at all. It wasn't filthy, but when you look in the shower and the plug is in and there is standing water, you get a bit grossed out. When my husband and I got up in the morning we found that there was a spot of blood on the sheets. It didn't belong to either of us. The person at the front desk was annoying and rude. The parking was terrible. The breakfast was ok, but I had better the morning before at the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2009

This is a very nice Hampton. It is one of the larger, newer hotels in the chain, obviously designed to compete with a string of new, chain hotels on the west end of Flagstaff. We stayed in five Hamptons on a cross country trip and this was the nicest one by far. It has a huge lobby and breakfast area and the location is perfect for getting to the University or downtown. The rooms are clean, and the air conditioner was quiet. Very good staff here too. The desk clerk suggested a room on the highest floor as probably being the most quiet and she was right.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dre51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2009

We stayed for one night on our way across the state. The rooms could use a little TLC. Popcorn ceiling had a couple of water stains, the shower had some residue from the previous occupant. The girl at the front desk was some what snippy and the parking is less than ideal. Park anywhere between here and the Sizzler is what I was told and there are plenty of signs that let you know that they are not responsible for any valuables left in your car. Didn't give you a warm fuzzy about where you are parking.

Breakfast is good.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2009

What a lovely place! We had a spacious, clean room, with everything we needed for our night's stay. Everyone who works there was absolutely lovely to us--could not have been more helpful and friendly. We were especially impressed with the young man who checked us in, Matthew--very kind, sincere, and friendly. We would love to stay there again. This has been our experience with Hampton Inns in several cities, so I guess this is how they run their business--and how they keep satisfied customers like us!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 2400 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8736
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#11 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £77 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Hampton Inn Hotel Flagstaff
Hampton Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing