We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time at a Hampton inn and i was not let down”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2010

I picked this Hampton Inn as the base camp for a weekend getaway with my Wife and her family. I booked by calling the hotel directly and talked to Colton, Helped me out tremendously and was able to give me a discount that Expedia ,Orbits & hotels.com couldn't.

Pros- Hotel is Located next to freeway with easy on ramp off ramp access. Located on the same lot as a Chevron Gas station, Sizzler and My sister's Fav Del Taco. 100 yards away from NAU and across the street from a walmart. only mins away from downtown shops and restaurants. The property is Clean and the staff is friendly...well not everyone and i'll get to that in the con's. There is a Fitness center and a nice size pool/spa. The Rooms are spacious and updated. Flat screen TV's and fireplace is a nice touch. I stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with 2 queen beds. The Kitchen was nice, fully stocked(pans, plates, cups). Full size fridge, 2 flat screen tv's , fireplace, 2 a/c units and tons of closest space. WiFi worked fine and pull out sofa wasn't the worst, but not the best.

Cons-The parking is my biggest grip with this property. it's a shared lot with Del Taco which almost looks like its part of the hotel (that's how close it is), Chevron & sizzler. If you get back to the hotel past 8pm good luck finding parking. I've stayed at may hotels which offer Free complementary breakfast and the layout of this one was the worst. I can see the set up working for Mon-thurs with half occupancy, but the weekends it's a mess. There was this one worker (skinny tall white girl, with glasses i think) and i don't know if she was trying to be funny but she was rude to a lot of people. She never said anything to me but i heard all the complaints from other guest. she would tell guest that as soon as she puts food out everyone takes it, like were all a bunch of animals and when someone would check to see if there was hot food, she would tell them " It's coming don't worry"....in a rude tone. Besides her the rest of the staff was outstanding. I know how busy it gets so the breakfast lines didn't bother me, it was the attitude. Pool closes at 10pm so get there early. I didn't hear any trains or traffic since we were so close to the fwy, but i have read complaints.

This is a good hotel to stay at if your planing a trip to Sedona and even the Grand Canyon. Good for groups if you can get the 1 bedroom. Staff is friendly and helpful ( Colton) and try booking directly with the hotel to get a better deal. Will most definatly stay here again on my return trips to the area.

one more thing...the elevator closest to the front desk is slow...use the one opposite from the front desk...10 times faster.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RJAYR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,006 - 1,012 of 1,102 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2010

We stayed here and found the staff just delightful. This is an older hotel and the bathrooms need to be redone. The tub was so worn it was rusting. The air conditioner was so loud that even with ear plugs we could not sleep. Lucky for us the windows opened and it was very cool outside that night. We use Hampton Inn all the time and would love to go back to this hotel after they remodel it some day.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingnonni99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2010

We were traveling all day and after several delays we realized we were not going to make it home that night. We called this Hampton Inn from the road to make a reservation. We chose this particular hotel because of the Hampton name and location. When we arrived that evening, we were told, quite curtly, by the desk clerk that there were only 2 rooms left. We realized this was a heavy ski weekend for Flagstaff but we don't believe her rude attitude was necessary. When we checked into the room it was HOT. We immediately checked the heating unit and it was in the "Off" position. We opened a window, which let in all the traffic noise. We finally got the room cooled off enough to try to sleep, but it the middle of the night we heard a loud noise and the heating unit was on again! The only way we could turn it off was to locate the plug, which was not in an easy position to reach. Needless to say, between the faulty heating unit and the loud traffic noise, we did not get much sleep. In addition, this was the shabbiest room we have ever seen in a Hampton Inn. Definitely not up to Hampton quality and definitely not worth the price. Will not stay at this Hampton again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank buddhacat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

I love the bedding at Hampton Inn Hotels, comfortable and cozy. We were touring the Wupiatki Pueblo and the location of this hotel was excellent. Friendly staff and good breakfast. I even like the other guests I met while sharing a table at breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arniepalmerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2010

We stayed at the Hampton Inn while attending our son's graduation from NAU. We arrived around noon and the desk clerk was able to check us in early, which was wonderful because we needed to clean up before the graduation ceremony. Our room was clean and comfortable for our night's stay. The next morning began with fresh hot coffee and a breakfast with both hot and cold items. There was nothing else we could have asked for, and we were very satisfied with our stay!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mvnomis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

We just took an eleven day vacation in northeast AZ, and stayed in the Hampton Inn the first and last nights we were there. The rooms were in good condition, clean, and very comfortable both nights. They were also quiet, which is good because my wife is a very light sleeper. The beds there are GREAT! The staff was superb. The last night there, we had to leave at 4:30am to catch our train, but the staff still had fruit and cereal waiting for us at 4:00am. The only negative to this hotel is that there needs to be a little more parking nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timebak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2010

The front desk here was a bit busy when we arrived, but we were given our keys promptly by Koltan, a super nice front desk attendant, who gave us the lowdown about the pool, breakfast, etc. We were so impressed when we opened our hotel door and realized that it was a very spacious suite with separate kitchen with bar seating, a room with it's own door, spacious bathroom and separate double-sink area and living room with pull-out couch, flatscreen TV and DVD player. There was another TV in the bedroom, and plenty of room to spread out and move around.

The space was the biggest plus for us, since we were roadtripping for 40-days, and after traveling in a van for hundreds of miles each day, any space is a plus. The kids were able to watch movies and play in the pool.

The hotel was full, so the pool and hot tub was busy, as was the breakfast, so we opted for the bagged breakfasts-to-go. The hotel is in close proximity to shopping and restaurants, but bear in mind that this hotel has a parking problem. If you don't get there early, you won't get a space. If you leave your space to go to dinner, you won't get a space. You will end up having to park by the gas station, which I didn't want to do, so once I found a space, we didn't move, so we ordered Chinese for delivery.

This hotel is a terrific stopover for Sedona and the Grand Canyon. Just expect the parking issue. Everything else is GREAT. You will love the space if you get a suite. Ours was a complimentary upgrade on a rewards stay - can't beat that!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gracegarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#7 of 66 in Flagstaff
1,023 reviews
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 2400 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8736
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#11 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £74 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Hampton Inn Hotel Flagstaff
Hampton Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing