We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Great Value Hotel”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I usually stay at the Comfort just up the street but this newly renovated Sleep Inn was $30 less and had great reviews so I gave it a spin. The place really does look good and the staff was very friendly. I believe I was put in a handicapped room because the bathroom was funky with two hand showers and a high bathtub. Some hotels will "upgrade" guests to a handicap room but I consider it a downgrade since things are at a wierd angle/height.
The only issues I had were with the extremely slow internet and the TV remote. The cable carrier needs to be changed if this is the remote they issue. In order to change channels you must key in the channel, then a dash, then 1. For example, channel 35 is 35-1. There was no instruction on doing this; I just played around until I found the formula. Also, the clock radio had a broken radio. Only the clock worked. The back door lock is broken so anybody can walk into the hallway at any hour.
I give this hotel a 4 rating because they are trying to do things correctly. It's nice to have a caring property that is not breaking your budget. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcjw700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is a nice, clean, midline hotel with a great staff. They responded quickly to a few little problems and got us in before check in time to accommodate our schedule. The location is convenient to the highway and the Walmart (right across the street), so if you are passing thru this is your spot. Several restaurants are within walking distance.

Room Tip: Parking is somewhat limited for nights when they are booked, but ask when you arrive and they will f...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We booked here after reading all the good reviews plus the price was reasonable. We arrived about a half hour before check in and were told our room wasn't ready yet. However, we didn't get our room until about 15 minutes after check in. The room was updated and cozy. Very clean. We had a comfortable king bed. Only negatives are that the room was very small. It was fine for a short time. We travel light so didn't have much stuff. The room was very well organized to make the most of the space they had. The other negative was that our air conditioner didn't work. Wasn't a big deal because it was not hot. We didn't notice it until we woke up during the night.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank petsitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I had the opportunity to stay at the Sleep Inn, Flagstaff. The hotel had just completed a top to bottom remodel. All I can say is 'Wow' . The rooms were beautifully decorated, the color scheme soothing to the weary traveler. The swimming pool and spa have been totally revamped, inviting you to take a dip. The staff were first class and their service was great, I recommend this hotel to all travelers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We were VERY happy with our stay at the sleep inn! First off, the decor was very nice with a modern flare. The breakfast was delicious. We had bacon and waffles (we're on vacation so its allowed)! The hotel was clean and looked brand new. The staff was very friendly and willing to offer assistance in any way. We will definitely be staying here next time we're traveling through Flagstaff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meagan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Great stay! I will definitely make this my go to hotel for Flagstaff. Everything was brand new and in great shape. The bed was seriously fantastic and much nicer than I was expecting. Staff was super friendly and gave some great recommendations. I didn't try out the indoor pool and spa this trip but it seemed to get a lot of use from other guests. Breakfast was good- it had bacon- enough said.

Room Tip: If stairs are an issue request a groundfloor room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We came up for the weekend and stayed at the Sleep Inn and the room was very comfortable. The entire hotel was nice and looked new. The breakfast good and offered many options. The staff was extremely helpful with recommending great local restaurants and shops. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MThomas3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,002 reviews
2.7 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 2765 S Woodlands Village Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-2960 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#16 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £61 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 17 and Interstate 40, ideal for seeing all northern Arizona sites. This Flagstaff hotel is close to many attractions including Northern Arizona University, Lowell Observatory, Snowbowl Ski Resort, downtown Flagstaff, Sunset Crater Volcano National Monument, Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon and Montezuma Castle National Monument. The Grand Canyon National Park is 80 miles away.The hotel offers extremely comfortable accommodations that suits all kinds of travelers from business to leisure. Out hotel offers a wide array of amenities from the Free Deluxe Breakfast, free wifi, INDOOR POOL & SPA, and much more. We hope we get the opportunity to serve your lodging needs.Please call us direct to make your reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Inn And Suites
Executive Hotel Flagstaff
Sleep Inn Flagstaff, North America
Flagstaff Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing