We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely remodeled hotel”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #14 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nicely remodeled hotel”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Spent a couple of nights in Flagstaff as we were going on an Antelope Canyon tour. Hotel was very clean and newly remodeled. The location was good for our tour pickup. The staff was very friendly. I would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L4zyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    155
    59
    10
    4
See reviews for
121
135
28
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed here one night while passing through and it was a very clean and newly remodeled hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was quiet and clean and the breakfast was good. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The room was nice and clean. The morning breakfast was decent. There were only a couple things that made this a "very good" instead of an "excellent." 1) The bathroom in the room... it was quite small. 2) Like I mentioned, the breakfast was decent, however, it could be better, maybe a bit more variety. These two things are not necessities by any means, but that would have definitely made the stay excellent! Overall, my family and I enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Wow! I have never stayed in such a nice room at their low price. The decor was fantastic, with granite and tile, the bed was comfy the fixrures were all new and most importantly, it was super clean. Will def return :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walldorf, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
349 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

As many other contributors noted, this place has undergone a recent facelift. Rooms are clean and shiny and still smell new. Staff was friendly and efficient. We had to start very early in the morning and had to skip breakfast, so no comment about that.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank terbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Nice, roomy, clean, friendly! Great price and great value. This hotel was close to many stores, restaurants and NAU. It was near the freeway but we never heard any noise. Breakfast was more than continental, not great but filled the bellies, satisfied the kids and was included. Fridge, micro, iron and hair dryer are a nice bonus. This hotel offers all the amenities of a a more expensive one, you just aren't paying for them.

Room Tip: You enter through the main door and all rooms open to the inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnold, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I was just in Flagstaff and went over to see the Sleep Inn as it is newly renovated. It is now owned and run by the same people as the Comfort Inn that has a very high rating. Everything is fresh, new furniture (it reminds me of Hampton), micro and refrig in all rooms. It looks like a must to try. You will find helpful and accommodating employees. Whether you are going for the Grand Canyon, or a visit to a NAU student this looks like a good place to stay. It used to be a Sleep Inn, and then a Roadway. Forget all of that and try a newly renovated and newly owned hotel

Room Tip: Close to freeway, and NAU
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
988 reviews
2.7 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
2.6 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#22 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,078 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 2765 S Woodlands Village Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-2960 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#16 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 17 and Interstate 40, ideal for seeing all northern Arizona sites. This Flagstaff hotel is close to many attractions including Northern Arizona University, Lowell Observatory, Snowbowl Ski Resort, downtown Flagstaff, Sunset Crater Volcano National Monument, Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon and Montezuma Castle National Monument. The Grand Canyon National Park is 80 miles away.The hotel offers extremely comfortable accommodations that suits all kinds of travelers from business to leisure. Out hotel offers a wide array of amenities from the Free Deluxe Breakfast, free wifi, INDOOR POOL & SPA, and much more. We hope we get the opportunity to serve your lodging needs.Please call us direct to make your reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Inn And Suites
Executive Hotel Flagstaff
Sleep Inn Flagstaff, North America
Flagstaff Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing