We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 4 September 2011

My partner, his parents and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for a couple of days. We had no problem checking in even though it was almost midnight by the time we arrived. Staff was courteous, efficient and ready with big sincere smiles.

The room and bathroom were clean, and well appointed. The location of the hotel, made it easy to make day trips to Sedona and other attractions. It was well near or over 100 degrees all around Flagstaff during our stay, however the hotel was always a welcomed recluse from the heat. However despite the heat, it is well worth going to see the local Native American ruins that are close by.

There is a very small pool and a gym with barely any equipment other than a couple of treadmill, and a few medicine balls. That would be my only complaint. Breakfast was good and generous, and again very charming and welcoming staff.

The hotels is a very short drive to restaurant to the town center, where most of the restaurants are. Warning, this is a college town, so be careful not wind up in a beer fest pub, if you're not into that sort of thing. There are though a few restaurant that are a little more refined and suitably priced.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoolWaves_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 5 September 2011
Dear CoolWaves_10:

Thank you so much for all your kind words. I'm truly happy to hear you enjoyed your trip to Northern Arizona and especially to our hotel. We thank you for your business and hope to see you again soon.

Thanks

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    600
    390
    137
    31
    15
See reviews for
425
421
81
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
BeachLizard_MD
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

From the phone call to the hotel to make reservations until the final checkout this place was perfect. From the front desk and breakfast staff to the housekeepers, everyone that we encountered during our stay at this HGI was very friendly and helpful without being overbearing. The common areas and our room was clean and fresh. Our room was a standard double/double of average size. While the Garden Inns are luxurious everything was comfortable and convenient. My wife and I are pretty picky and during our four night stay there was absolutely nothing for us to be unhappy about. We'll be staying here again on our next visit to Flagstaff.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeachLizard_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
Dear Beachlizard_MD:

Thank you so much for all your kind words. We truly appreciate it. We cant wait to see you on your return visit.

Sincerely,

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

I've stayed in Hilton Garden Inn with my friend for 3 days only, but it was a great experience and definitely I'd recommend it to anyone who'll be visiting Flagstaff.
Service was very nice&friendly, we received a lot of help in car renting, searching for trips to Grand Canyon. Hotel shuttle was available each time we wanted to go to downtown or to the airport. Rooms were really clean and beds comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dydzia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Dear Dydzia:

Thank you for all your high marks! We truly appreciate it!

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Stayed in Flagstaff after 2 days hiking the Grand Canyon; great experience, free drinks upon arrival with Hilton rewards, pool, hot tub. Only downside was the pricey breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rdelliott120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Dear RDelliot:

Thank you for all your high marks! We truly appreciate it! I'm terribly sorry to hear about your not being happy with our breakfast price. We serve an All-You-Can-Eat breakfast featuring Scrambled Eggs, Bacon, Sausage, Ham, French Toast, Waffles, Breakfast Potatoes, Bisquits & Gravey, Fresh fruits, fresh pastries and much, much more. We feel its a great value at only $9.95 for adults and $4.95 for children. Next time you stay with us ask for the Bed and Breakfast package which includeds the breakfast.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This was a very nice, clean and quiet hotel. The beds were comfortable, the room was very clean. It was nice to have the refrigerator in the room.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skylinewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Dear Skylinewest:

Wow! Thanks for all the high scores! I'm happy to hear you thought our new fully adjustable GSS beds were so comfortable. Thanks!

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We stayed here as part of a long weekend get away to the Grand Canyon. We had adjoining rooms, which worked out well. The hotel was very clean, and everyone was very helpful. Brian was especially nice, gave a great tips on where to eat. Thank you.
Would definitely stay here again..nice place to relax in after a long day of sight seeing.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kjjellybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Were up in Flag visiting from the Carolinas. Plan was to ski and stay with friends. Well, things don't always work out the way they're supposed to. Big leak in their kitchen and other circumstances forced us to stay in a nearby hotel, while the slopes were closed due to extreme weather (-98fh) <according to the windchill reader on San Fran Peak, no joke. Nice, quite place, very flagstaffy, lol, good breakfast, very friendly staff. All in all , pleasant experience. Felt taken care of very well, no complaints here. All in all, we left with a general pleasant impression of Flagstaff and the people, got some great skiing in after all, nice bohemian downtown experience too, also the Canyons of course, Sedone, Montezuma, all easily accessible from here. Really looking forward to visiting my friends again, and if problems arise again (never know,lol) I know where to stay :O)

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sistatravelista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.4 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Address: 350 W Forest Meadows St, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-2918
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff leisure travelers as well as the busy executives will be pleased to find everything necessary to make your trip to Northern Arizona relaxing and enjoyable. Our hotel is in the ideal location for exploring all the wonders of Northern Arizona including Historic Downtown Flagstaff,Route 66,the Grand Canyon National Park, Scenic Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon, The Painted Desert National Park, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Flagstaff
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing