We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the "typical" Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not the "typical" Hilton”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We visited here in late November 2011 and booked the hotel at the last minute via my phone. The hotel was clean and had all the amenities (hair dryer, etc), but was a disappointment for us as we expected more from a Hilton. It reminded me more of a typical hotel room. Nothing fancy at all. We didn't even get cookies...just two bottles of water for 4 people. Oh, and bring earplugs. You can hear *everything* through the walls.

I will say that the front desk attendant was probably the best I've ever seen with pointing us to local highlights. With his help we were able to take in some attractions that we would have absolutely missed. Many thanks to him.

If you are just looking for a clean room for a couple days, then this should be fine.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hillkrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    559
    371
    133
    29
    11
See reviews for
398
398
76
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nassau County, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Everything about this hotel was perfect. The entire place was super clean, the staff friendly and accomodating and the breakfast was great. Not sure why, maybe since it was off season in January for that area, but the price was better than the normal Hilton Garden Inn too. It was a great hotel. Hilton Garden Inns are nice places to stay, and this particular one was as good as they get.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Dear "Great Hotel":

Thanks for the great review! We truly appreciate it! As you said the prices are way down from our summer rates, so you picked a great time to come up to Flagstaff and enjoy our winter weather at a deep discount!

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We stayed here off and on for three nights over the course of a seven-day road trip around the Northern Arizona area. The first night we checked in late and one desk clerk who was bundled-up and ready to go home, turned around and helped get us registered while his colleague was helping another guest. (He had his coat on so we couldn’t see his name tag to call him out specifically.)

The location is convenient to freeways and amenities like restaurants, gas stations and Target.

The rooms are impeccably clean, perfectly maintained and well-appointed. Bathrooms are spotless, stocked with neutral toiletries and fluffy towels. Showerheads have adjustable spray patterns. Fridge, microwave and coffee maker are nice extras.

The pool area is clean and the equipment is in good working order.

We enjoyed the breakfast area one morning and found it to be adequate for our needs. The other two mornings we dined at Coco’s next door and enjoyed the food and service very much…prices are at or below $10 each for breakfast there. The HGI has complimentary hot coffee, tea and cocoa available in the lobby at all times; you’ll also find free muffins or cookies throughout the day.

The morning after our first night we awoke to about 3 inches of snow. Having rented our car in Phoenix, we were unequipped to deal with that. A much-appreciated gesture on the part of the hotel was having snowbrushes / scrapers available to lend to guests.

Every staff member we encountered was genuinely friendly and ready to serve.

Great job HGI Flagstaff! This property has our most enthusiastic endorsement. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SixOneTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Dear SixOneTwo:

We truly appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay. Thank you so much for your really great review. We appreciate the business and hope to see you again soon!

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level Contributor
333 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

This Hilton Garden inn is a perfect location for a lot of day tours.
The quality of the hotel is average: nothing special and nothing wrong.
Staff is always very kind and the rooms are big and cleans.
There is a nice pool and a nice gym. At the entrance there's a corner where you can find a lot of beverages and foods.
It is located in an isolated area: just a few steps aways you have a Chili's restaurant that is worth a visit!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Principissimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topanga
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

The bed wasn't comfortable, the door locking system was problematic, decor is a little worn. Better value and sleep at La Quinta.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JericoSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Dear JericoSprings:

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize that the room and furnishing were not of the high standards we expect.

I’m so sorry to hear you didn’t get a good night’s sleep on our Garden Sleep System bed. Were you aware the beds are fully adjustable to your personal setting? The dial is on the side of the bed. We encourage our front desk staff to tell you about the bed dial at check in. I'm sorry if this was not the case for your stay. Next time you stay with us, please ask about it. We think it will be one of the best night’s sleep you’ve ever gotten!

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
928-226-8888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

I have been staying at this hotel for about 4 months and have seen several rooms in this hotel and have interacted with most of the staff here. Here is my feedback:

Location: This hotel is central to every point of interest in Flagstaff. The hotel provides the guests with a schedule of events for the month that is also posted in the elevator - a very useful item of information.

Internet: The internet connection here is faster than several places that I've stayed at. I work with VPN connections that require good upload and download speeds. I have been able to connect to the office as well as use ftp connections - a big plus for people in my profession.

Staff: The staff here is a group of very friendly and respectful young men and women - After being here for over 4 months, I have yet to see one of them without a smile. I am an early riser and am generally at breakfast at 6:00 am (much before the 6:30 am opening time). Maria turns on the lights and welcomes me to the breakfast room with a smile.
On another occasion I had left my car lights on at night.Jessica did not know whose car it was (I had not registered it at the front desk) - she called the guests to find out who had left the car lights on - I was saved a lot of trouble.

Breakfast: the hotel has the standard breakfast available at the Hilton hotels - a variety of hot foods and fruit.

Over the months I have got to know the people working here personally and I can say with complete confidence that these are a group of professional, hardworking and enthusiastic people. I have recommended this hotel to several friends and will continue to stay here when in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Herman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 15 December 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review regarding the experiences you've had during your stay. We value and appreciate your honest and constructive feedback.

I want to assure you I have shared your comments with those you have mentioned as well as other's not mentioned who you may have encountered during your stay.

Again, I thank you for taking the time to submit a review and look forward to serving you again in the near future with the excellence you have come to expect from the Hilton Garden Inn. Should you have any questions or require additional assistance please feel free to contact me at your convenience.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Stayed here twice during our recent vacation trip to Arizona. The rooms are large and the beds are extremely confortable. Free Wi-fi is fast and reliable. The indoor pool and spa is a real plus, as is the fitness room. We did not have the breakfast but it looked good. My recommendation for this hotel is based upon its upscale rooms and its central location. There are shops and restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrvlFreq211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 25 November 2011
Dear Trvlfreq211:

Thank you for the great review! We truly appreciate it.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.4 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
5.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Address: 350 W Forest Meadows St, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-2918
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff leisure travelers as well as the busy executives will be pleased to find everything necessary to make your trip to Northern Arizona relaxing and enjoyable. Our hotel is in the ideal location for exploring all the wonders of Northern Arizona including Historic Downtown Flagstaff,Route 66,the Grand Canyon National Park, Scenic Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon, The Painted Desert National Park, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Flagstaff
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing