We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great chain hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great chain hotel”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is the best place to stay in Flagstaff. There are a couple of more upscale hotels but value for the money makes this the best choice. Rooms are equipped with excellent beds, free WiFi, fridges, coffee makers, and good assortment of amenities in the bathroom. The people who work here are what makes it outstanding though. Always friendly and helpful, especially Bryan at the front desk. Definitely make reservations as this place is popular. Buffet breakfast has everything from fresh fruit to eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, french toast, and a variety of breads and cereals for $9.95 all you can eat. I wish all Hiltons were run this well.

Room Tip: A few smoking rooms on the ground floor - all other rooms are non-smoking and quiet with semi good v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear Mr. R:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate all your kind words as well as your business. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    598
    389
    136
    31
    15
See reviews for
424
420
81
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

This hotel is very nice, as I have experienced with other Garden Inn's. My wife, son and I have been on the road for a week so we were relieved to find laundry facilities available. The rooms were clean and nice. Most impressive to me was how pleasant the staff was. They provided us a nice welcome map to Flagstaff, and were very helpful in pointing out the places we were wanting to go.

Breakfast offered a wide selection. The hotel also had beverages, snacks, and beer available for purchase. The pool looked nice although we didn't have time to use it. The hotel is very close to several highway intersections so it is very convenient. Take a look at my review for Ni Marco's Pizza if you are looking for good pizza nearby. There are also several other dining options in close proximity.

Room Tip: The hotel is far enough from the highway that you shouldn't have traffic noise regardless of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyinlow427vette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear Flynlow427vette:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your business and all your kind words.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Helpful and friendly staff in lobby. Good location near I-17 and downtown Flagstaff. No restaurant in building but a nice restaurant next door. Good breakfast for $9.95 if you want one. Rooms were clean and quite with refrigerator and microwave. Soft beds and linens. This is one of the better Hilton garden inns that I have stayed at. Reasonable hotel price at $110 first night and $123 the second night but lots of sales taxes in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k_jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear K-Jeff:

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our fresh muffins and cookies. We truly appreciate all your kind words and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We stayed for 3 nights while doing some sightseeing and activities in the area. Hotel was very nice. Clean. Friendly staff. Great indoor pool with jacuzzi and a steam room near the gym. We were on the first floor and on the other end of our hall seemed to be a stange smell- I think it may have been "smoking allowed" rooms?
We would stay again. Nice breakfast. Good water pressure in showers. No complaints. They used Bath&Body shampoo which is a nice touch.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Dear WeAndy:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our Steam room in our fitness center. We truly apprecaite you high scores and all your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We were very impressed with everything about this hotel, especially the service!!
The hotel lobby and room was immaculate and so was the swimming pool. The gentleman at the front desk treated us like VIP customers..,most impressive!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodelkraut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Dear Jodelkraut:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. It is our goal to make sure every guest has the most exceptional experience possible. I'm happy to hear that was your experience. We truly appreciate all your kind words as well as your excellent scores. We look forward to seeing you again next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northridge
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The hotel and room was nice. The pool and jacuzzi were clean. The room doesn't include breakfast. There is an additonal charge of $10 per person for breakfast. the hotel is in a good location but a littel difficult to get into the driveay with the divided roads.

Room Tip: Breakfast is an extra charge of $10/ person.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaureneE_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Dear LaurenE-13:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As you mentioned we charge for our breakfast, but it’s a full freshly prepared breakfast buffet with everything you need to start your
day off right. It’s not just cereal and a few pastries—it’s fresh eggs, bacon, sausage, ham, potatoes, bisquits & gravy, french toast, waffles, fresh fruits, yogurts, etc, etc and its all you can eat! Next time ask about one of our packages that include the breakfast. We think you'll find its an excellent value.

Again thanks for taking the time to comment on your stay. We truly appreciate your business and all your kind words. We look forward to seeing you next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snohomish, Washington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We booked a package here that included the Grand Canyon Railroad and breakfast during our stay. It was great - friendly staff, clean rooms, breakfast was fine, pool was fun. This is a great package for families wanting to see the grand canyon and needing to entertain younger kids. Only one small complaint - the front desk girl was not very helpful upon our check-in. I had to ask all the questions about the train package. I think they are still working out some kinks with offering this package. Don't let that stop you, though. The rest of the staff was great. Fabulous trip! Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessie628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Dear Jessie628:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. i'm happy to hear you had on great time on the Grand Canyon Railroad. Its truly a unique way to visit the Grand Canyon and they do a fantastic job. I'm sorry to hear you had some trouble with the front desk not giving you the information about the tour that you needed. I'll be sure to follow up with them so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Again thanks for all your kind words and your business. We look forward to seeing you next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.4 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Address: 350 W Forest Meadows St, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-2918
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff leisure travelers as well as the busy executives will be pleased to find everything necessary to make your trip to Northern Arizona relaxing and enjoyable. Our hotel is in the ideal location for exploring all the wonders of Northern Arizona including Historic Downtown Flagstaff,Route 66,the Grand Canyon National Park, Scenic Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon, The Painted Desert National Park, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Flagstaff
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing