We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A pleasant experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

I had just spent a weekend at a high-priced resort with lots of cottages (wedding event) which included absolutely zero amenities. Apparently they thought the grounds were good enough. I was pleasantly surprised to follow that up with a stay at this hotel. They include EVERY amenity: free parking and internet, coffee (room and lobby), clock radio, HD TV, iron and hair dryer, fridge, microwave, pool, hot tub, the works. Plus, you also have a choice of free breakfast (a few pastries in the lobby) or a full (and tasty) buffet for just $10. On top of that, the staff was incredibly friendly. Would highly recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christopher_dicicco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Mr. Dicicco:

Thank you for the excellent review! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly appreciate your comments as well as your business. We look forward to seeing you next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    369
    130
    28
    11
See reviews for
390
395
75
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We are frequent visitors to "Flag". We've found our new go-to hotel. The adjustable beds were fantastic. The features of this motel with indoor pool, great breakfast, mini-market, superb staff are above so many other motels in this price range. The room was immaculate. The property was well maintained and the front desk staff was extremely helpful. No issues at all.

Room Tip: As always, try for a 3rd floor room to cut down on noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 13milerunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear 13milerunner:

Thank you for the excellent review! I'm happy to hear you found our GSS beds to be so comfortable. We truly appreciate all your feedback and look forward to seeing you on your return visit.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
273 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed two nights while on a road trip from Phoenix to visit the Grand Canyon. Although the hotel is in a suburban area that is somewhat charmless, the hotel itself is lovely and welcoming. Our room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable with a large bathroom. Breakfast is served for $10 per person and there was a good variety of fresh food, served buffet style. The lobby is spacious with room for lounging. There is no restaurant in the hotel but within a ten minute walk there are several places to eat. Our stay was pleasant and good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jameskul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear jameskul:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate all your kind words as well as your business. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Grand Canyon.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
95 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed three nights in the Hilton Gardens Flagstaff. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. The hostel is clean and well appointed. We traveled out to the Grand Canyon from here and it was a nice place to come back to. There is no restaurant but there are a good number of eating places within walking distance. They do serve breakfast in a age area and always have a pot of coffee on the go in the foyer area. Overall I was impressed with the hotel and would recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrewin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Mrewin:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truely appreciate all your kind words as well as your business. We look forward to seeing you next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I was in town for a horse show for my daughter and the group chose to stay at this hotel. I had never stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn and was not sure what to expect. I usually try to stay at higher end resorts because I am very picky but Flagstaff only has one and it was booked. But, this hotel was clean, quiet, comfortable and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dense S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Contributor:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are truly happy to hear you were so happy with your first visit to a Hilton Garden Inn. We appreciate all your kind words as well as your business and look forward to seeing you again during next years horse show.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galax, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

My family and I stayed here for three nights while visiting the Grand Canyon and Sedona. We had had a poor stay at another hotel down the street the night before and took extra time to search for one that was acceptable, and were very pleased with our choice.

Brandy at the front desk was very helpful and even took us to look at a room before we checked in. Needless to say, we liked what we saw (and smelled). We were booked on the top floor in a corner, which was quiet except for a little noise from traffic. Breakfast was good every day ($10.00 for those who are not Hilton Honors members-free for us) and the staff was helpful with coffee refills and clearing dishes.

After looking at several hotels in the area, I can honestly say this is one of the best. The only thing that bothered us was the beds are full and not queen-sized, which left the wife and I a little cramped.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Mr. B:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate all your feedback as well as your business. We look forward to seeing you next time your in Flagstaff.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln University, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

I stayed here for a short business trip and was pleased with the Hilton Garden Inn in Flagstaff. My hotel room was clean and quiet, and the hotel was convenient to I-17 and the city. The people at the hotel were friendly and accomodating - the nighttime desk clerk even opened the fitness center for me early so that I could get in a work out while I was adjusting to the time difference between AZ and the east coast. Overall, good experience and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Mrs. D:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate all your feedback as well as your business. We look forward to seeing you next time your in Flagstaff.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flagstaff
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
5.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
23.4 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Address: 350 W Forest Meadows St, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-2918
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff leisure travelers as well as the busy executives will be pleased to find everything necessary to make your trip to Northern Arizona relaxing and enjoyable. Our hotel is in the ideal location for exploring all the wonders of Northern Arizona including Historic Downtown Flagstaff,Route 66,the Grand Canyon National Park, Scenic Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon, The Painted Desert National Park, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Flagstaff
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing