We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Truly Worthwhile Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This was a beautiful night spent in a quality hotel. Everything was perfect. The mattress was as comfortable as home and the blankets were warm. The coffee maker and the microwave were spotless. This was worth every penny paid.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Contributor:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate all your kind words as well as your business. We look forward to your return visit next time your in Flagstaff.

Toby Gladden
General Manger
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

787 - 793 of 1,193 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

Great location but hard to get into and exit. VERY clean and the hotel staff was very nice/helpful. Our only gripe is that the pillows were too soft and the A/C was too powerful (turned off/on all night. Most people might see these as a positive?

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kristine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Contributor:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate all your kind words as well as your business. We look forward to your return visit next time your in Flagstaff.

Toby Gladden
General Manger
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is located in a great area, close to downtown and NAU. The staff was very friendly and willing to help out with any questions. The room was clean, bed was comfortable and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Contributor:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate all your kind words as well as your business. We look forward to your return visit next time your in Flagstaff.

Toby Gladden
General Manger
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Outstanding customer service....the entire staff was excellent from the housekeeping to the front desk. Rooms were very clean. You could not walk past a staff person without being greated and them asking if we needed anything. Excellent customer satisfaction.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Orville D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Contributor:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate all your kind words as well as your business. We look forward to your return visit next time your in Flagstaff.

Toby Gladden
General Manger
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The hotel was excellent, location convenient (if not an attractive part of town) and most important the clerk at the front desk (named Zachary) was extremely helpful and courteous. My only complaint was that the fitness room is a bit sparse on options (though they did offer for me to go to a nearby health club which I declined) and my room wasn't made up completely when I arrived but I was given a key and the maid was there. She graciously said I could leave off my things which I did, but even about an hour later, she had not completely finished the room. Still, a good property and a good price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Mr M:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate all your kind words as well as your business. I would like to apologize for your room not being ready for you at checkin. I will follow up on your convern so that others are not disappointed as you were. Again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

HGI is a step above our usual choice of Hampton. When you step up you get something and lose something while paying more. In this case, the room was bigger, with better furniture and appliances and nicer amenities. Very, very comfortable bed. Good quality towels. Lots of extra blankets and pillows. The most wonderful cookies in the evening. But you don't get breakfast included. Of course, you can go down and pick up a free muffin that appears to have come from a supermarket, or go to the reasonable Coco's restaurant next door. But we chose HGI this time because it was.... $28 + tax cheaper? How does that happen?

Anyway, there were some downsides. The toilet must be one of those water efficient models that use massive suction like on airplanes - waking up everyone within three rooms in any direction. Same with the rest of the plumbing. Careful when you close the door - it may not shut completely. Give it a tug to make sure. Oh, the free coffee in the lobby is great, but we really missed the "robust" blend that's so nice at Hampton. Also, like the previous reviewer, we noticed the cutout situation for the sprinkler. We're not quite sure how much we believed anything the used car salesman at the front desk in the afternoon/evening told us. But overall, a good stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucky_Eddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Lucky Eddie:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate all your kind words as well as your business. We look forward to your return visit next time your in Flagstaff.

Toby Gladden
General Manger
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

A very nice, pleasant place to stay in Flagstaff. Clean, bright and an inviting lobby. Conveniently located to major highways and the city. Great jumping off point for many of the area's attractions. Pool and fitness rooms are well kept and there is an outdoor sitting are at the front door. Love the fireplace on the cold mornings.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank CHAMBER511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Chamber511:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate all your kind words as well as your business. We look forward to your return visit next time your in Flagstaff.

Toby Gladden
General Manger
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.4 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff

Address: 350 W Forest Meadows St, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-2918
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £88 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff leisure travelers as well as the busy executives will be pleased to find everything necessary to make your trip to Northern Arizona relaxing and enjoyable. Our hotel is in the ideal location for exploring all the wonders of Northern Arizona including Historic Downtown Flagstaff,Route 66,the Grand Canyon National Park, Scenic Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon, The Painted Desert National Park, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Flagstaff
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing