We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice building/location, surly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 December 2013

This is a beautiful building, fairly new and contemporary in design. I love the building and the rooms. I was completely blown away by the apathetic, disconnected staff at the registration desk, etc. Not sure if they are hiring college students or what, but each and every person that I worked with at the front desk seemed preoccupied, and acted as if I was an interruption.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hi-wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Hi-Wanderer:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I would like to thank you for your kind words about our building and the newly renovated lobby and restaurant. I am surprised to hear that you had a bad experience with our Guest Service Agents at the front desk. I am truly sorry to hear about that and assure you that is not the norm. I will follow up on this immediatly so that others are not disappointed as you were. Again we appreciate all your feedback and want you to know you concerns are our concerns. Please stay with us again soon so we can demonstrate our committment to your comfort.

Thanks,

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

801 - 807 of 1,224 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2013

We stopped at this hotel because of a snow storm, but we would definitely use it again if we needed to stay in the area. The staff was friendly and helpful and they have a deal with the Coco's next door that lets them have room service. A life saver in bad weather.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank ontheroadknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear OnTheRoadKnow:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate all your kind words about our hotel as well as Coco's Restaurant. We look forward to seeing you next time your in town.

Thanks,

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Excellent hotel. Modest size, 3 floors, in hotel hot breakfast, constant coffee and a friendly staff make this a convenient center for a stay in Flagstaff. And it's recently renovated. Brian the evening/night manager is one of the most friendly and helpful people we have encountered travelling in the US

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank R931OQjamesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Contributor:

Thank you for the excellent review! We truly appreciate it. We look forward to your return visit in nex time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manger
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The service was outstanding. The room was pleasant and clean. We would definitely choose this hotel again when we return to Flagstaff. I loved the ability to purchase wine, ice cream, etc. in the lobby at fair prices.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate all your kind words as well as your business. We look forward to your return visit next time your in Flagstaff.

Toby Gladden
General Manger
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This is a wonderful hotel. We are going to stay there again in January. It was $55 a night less than the last place we stayed. Now is the time for all good men to come to the aid of their country. This is a wonderful hotel. We are going to stay there again in January. It was $55 a night less than the last place we stayed. Now is the time for all good men to come to the aid of their country.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Keith W T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate all your kind words as well as your business. We look forward to your return visit next time your in Flagstaff.

Toby Gladden
General Manger
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a perfect location to experience Flagstaff, The Grand Canyon, Meteor Crater and Sedona. A special thank you to Zeyn and Marcus at the front desk for being so professional, polite, helpful and friendly...thanks guys!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ernie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Mr. M:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay in Flagstaff. We truly appreciate your business as well as your excellent scores!

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was close to historic flagstaff (a short drive) and it was clean. The property was well maintained and the staff was very helpful. I felt like I was getting good value from my stay.

The breakfast buffet was very good. Typical of the Hampton Inns and Hilton Garden Inns with a lot of choices.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAGuy90019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear LAGuy90019:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay in Flagstaff. We truly appreciate your business as well as your excellent scores!

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.4 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
5.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#7 of 66 in Flagstaff
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff

Address: 350 W Forest Meadows St, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-2918
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £70 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff leisure travelers as well as the busy executives will be pleased to find everything necessary to make your trip to Northern Arizona relaxing and enjoyable. Our hotel is in the ideal location for exploring all the wonders of Northern Arizona including Historic Downtown Flagstaff,Route 66,the Grand Canyon National Park, Scenic Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon, The Painted Desert National Park, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Flagstaff
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing