We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good stay”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I was traveling for fun to Flagstaff and the area and chose this hotel for two nights based on price at the time and location. I had stayed on the other side of town in previous visits. I do not prefer one side of town over the other but this hotel was very good. It was clean, the staff was very helpful, the room was comfortable and there were various options for food or shopping nearby. It was not too difficult to get to downtown Flagstaff. The only negative might be getting into and out of the hotel property by car but this was a minor issue once you learned the best way to exit for where you wanted to go.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Rick132:

Thank you for your excellent review. We truly appreciate your kind words as well as your business. We look forward to seeing you next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    598
    389
    136
    31
    15
See reviews for
424
420
81
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

A very warm welcome from the staff team. Very comfortable beds and clean rooms in a great area with plenty of restaurants and take-away's very close-by. Standard rooms have a fridge, coffee maker and microwave. The reception is nice and cozy and the indoor pool is lovely - especially when it's sub-zero outside.

I'd stay here again. Somehow it just seems more warm and welcoming when compared to many of the others chains in the area.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Rufus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Mr. G:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We thank you for all your kind words as well as your business.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Welcoming and easy to find. During the stay they were steam cleaning the carpets on the 3rd floor- something they do every 3 months. This was assuring- the hotel is spotless. Definitely worth booking!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilddawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Contributor:

Thank you for the excellent review! We truly appreciate it. We look forward to your return visit in nex time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manger
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This hotel was excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent and my room was always clean and the beds were comfortable. They provided a keurig instead of a small in-room coffee pot which I greatly appreciated. I would recommend this hotel to those traveling for business and leisure. The pool looked small and you could see it from the lobby which I thought was a little strange.. Overall excellent experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lindsay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Mrs C:

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We truly appreciae all your kind words as well as your business. We look forward to seeing you next time your in Flagstaff.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2014

After having a rough travel day and being very disappointed in the previous hotel we booked, we called Hilton Garden Inn as a last resort before almost heading back home. We are sooooo glad that we called. We got 2 rooms (non- smoking and smoking). The lobby is very cute and has a nice fireplace. Both of our rooms were s u p e r clean and comfy. It's in a nice part of town, so we felt comfortable running to our car in the middle of the night. The staff is so accommodating, helpful, and friendly, especially Zachary at the front desk. Our blow dryer wasn't working, so we called and the man told us maintenance would be up. We did not expect it to be so fast. The gentleman was in and out in less than 5 minutes from the call. We needed extra towels and were provided with 6 fluffy, fresh towels right away. The breakfast area had a home-y feel to it. The food was fresh and pretty good. This is an awesome place to stay. They truly care about you as a guest and are willing to help you out in any way they can. We will definitely be staying here again. Thank you guys so much! :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dd1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear DD1995:

Thank you for the excellent review! We truly appreciate all your kind words as well as your business. We look forward to seeing you next time your in Flagstaff.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffdale, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I would stay at this Hilton Garden Inn any time I travel to Flagstaff. It is conveniently located by restaurants and gas stations, and I think there is even a mall in walking distance, although I didn't have a chance to check it out. The staff was superbly pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Mrs C:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate your kind words as well as your high marks! We look forward to seeing you upon your return.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Santa Margarita, U.S. Virgin Islands
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The front desk help were great! Zachary and Bryan were great, very knowledgeable and very friendly. Great room. Clean, great beds that you can adjust to how firm you like it. Friendly people that work at the hotel and great location. Close to town and highway.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Vicky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Mrs. F:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate your excellent scores as well as your kind words. We look forward to seeing you next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.4 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Address: 350 W Forest Meadows St, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-2918
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff leisure travelers as well as the busy executives will be pleased to find everything necessary to make your trip to Northern Arizona relaxing and enjoyable. Our hotel is in the ideal location for exploring all the wonders of Northern Arizona including Historic Downtown Flagstaff,Route 66,the Grand Canyon National Park, Scenic Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon, The Painted Desert National Park, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Flagstaff
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing