We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Phoenix, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel is conveniently located and is a terrific value. The room was spacious, well equipped, comfortable and extremely clean. Front desk clerk at check-in was so friendly and welcoming and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Contributor:

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!


Sincerely,

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    371
    133
    29
    11
See reviews for
398
399
76
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bartlett, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

What you would expect for a Hilton property. Room is clean and smells clean. Room comes with small refrigerator, microwave oven, and a Keurig coffee machine stocked with coffee and tea. Front Desk Staff is friendly and so are the dining/kitchen staff. No problem with the breakfast - well stocked. The property is near many restaurants and very accessible from the highway but far from the railroad tracks. So we did not have any problem with noise.

We did not use the spa or swimming pool so I can not rate it.

Room Tip: My profile asked for room in the higher floors and far away from the elevators and ice machine and t...
See more room tips
Green Features: Hotel have toilets that use water efficiently. Don't be surprise with the loud noise that it makes when you flush the toilet and release the lever right away as it kind of recoils.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gcgplge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Contributor:

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!


Sincerely,

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We had an excellent HHonors welcome and were encouraged to ask questions throughout our stay. The front desk service was excellent, and we especially wanted to call out Bryan and Zachary for their assistance in planning our stay and tours. The recommended Grand Canyon tour (All-Star Grand Canyon Tours) was awesome and Bryan even called the company to secure 3 spots for us on very short notice. On one occasion I think I even saw Zachary run back up to the front desk from the lobby when he saw us approaching the desk and noticing the other staff member was already assisting someone.
The room was comfortable and clean, and the breakfast area seemed to have plenty of room. The breakfast options were plentiful and we had very friendly wait staff. Maria was fantastic and welcoming all 3 mornings we were there!
All in all, we would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear TripTiger:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are turly happy to hear you found the hotel and its staff to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is close to downtown as well as the University and highway. The staff was very helpful during check in and went out of their way o accommodate our request for a specific room. The property and the room were what you expect for a Garden Inn. The only reason this property did not get 4 stars was the breakfast. It appears to me this property utilizes a kitchen located in the adjoining restaurant and then brought over and set out. Because of this you cannot order anything custom such as omlets. All that was present was the buffet which honestly is what I expect when I stay in at a Hampton property and not a Garden Inn. It did not help that the attendant was not very friendly or responsive either. I would reccomend staying here but skip the breakfast and take advantage of one of the many coffee shops downtown.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Creengr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Creengr:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and your kind words about our staff and hotel. We're very sorry you were unhappy with our breakfast offering. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed here recently for 2 nights - using it as base for visiting the Grand Canyon. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. We had breakfast at the Cocos Bakery next door on one morning & the hotel breakfast buffet the next. Both were good but the buffet was good for one picky eater son who finds it hard to decide what he want!
The room isn't fancy but it has what you need (apart from a safe). The wifi service was good. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Mrs. L:

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!


Sincerely,

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Outstanding facility, and staff, and located close to I-40 and various dinning facilities and other businesses. I highly recommend this property when your traveling in the Flagstaff area! I called from the Phoenix airport for directions and the young man remembered me when I checked in 4-5 hours later!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Mr. R:

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!


Sincerely,

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We were there for 4 nights in April and it was an excellent experience. Our room was very confortable with microwave and mini fridge, confortable beds and an easy chair. The lobby is very good, fresh muffins in the afternoon, and cookies in the evening. Always hot coffee and tea. The breakfast area was marvelous, wells stocked and the people working in there were top notch. Some hotel's breakfast area can be loud and run out of food, but this was pleasant. All in all, a very good choice for us. Walking distance to restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sidjed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Sidjed:

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!


Sincerely,

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.4 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
5.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Address: 350 W Forest Meadows St, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-2918
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff leisure travelers as well as the busy executives will be pleased to find everything necessary to make your trip to Northern Arizona relaxing and enjoyable. Our hotel is in the ideal location for exploring all the wonders of Northern Arizona including Historic Downtown Flagstaff,Route 66,the Grand Canyon National Park, Scenic Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon, The Painted Desert National Park, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Flagstaff
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing