We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel for a chain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
NYC
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very good hotel for a chain”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This was our first stay in a Hilton Garden Inn and we will be back. The front desk was very friendly and fast, the room large and comfortable. Chain hotels are a particular problem in terms of room air conditioning - often it's noisy and right next to the bed. In this hotel, the bed is on the other side of the room from the ac so you don't have cold air blowing on your face or incessant noise.

The room was clean, had a refrigerator, and a decent breakfast. Though some people have complained in reviews that the breakast isn't free, they do offer coffee and muffins (fairly good ones, actually) to everyone, I would definitely stay here again. It is worth the extra $10-15, at least in the summer, to be able to sleep comfortably.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljk_ny_az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear LJK_NY_AZ:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We appreciate all your kind words as well as your business. We look forward to seeing you again next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    600
    390
    137
    31
    15
See reviews for
425
421
81
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jervis Bay, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Positive comments about this hotel are justified. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable bed and nice room. Unfortunately we only stayed overnight - an extra night to allow a day in Flagstaff would have been good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Warren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Mr. H:

Thank you for the feedback. We truly appreciate your kind words. We look forward to seeing next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Very pleasant with great staff. I had forgotten my umbrella and the front desk employee lent me hers. Our rental car had a short that caused the windows to open at odd times, and the staff noticed and alerted us to it when it started to rain. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Overall, a great experience.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank profmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Profmom1:

Thank you for the excellent review. We truly appreciate all your kind words. We look forward to seeing you next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise Valley, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is the first Hilton Garden Inn, and best Hilton Garden Inn. I've stayed here for both business and pleasure for many years now and have always had an excellent stay. The staff is always very helpful and I always recommend the Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Henri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Mr. And Mrs. E:

Thank you for your excellent review. We truly appreciate all your kind words as well as your continued loyalty. As always we look forward to seeing you both next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
1,467 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 440 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is your typical very good Hilton Garden Inn. The breakfast was better than the average and the staff was far superior to most of any chain. The hotel has good location to the observatory and the downtown area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Mr. T:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate your excellent review as well as your business. We look forward to seeing you again next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn in Flagstaff is located just off the highway, convenient to restaurants, shops, historic Flagstaff and Rte. 66. The front desk staff was knowledgeable about the area, and we found them to be quite friendly. The continental breakfast was hot and fresh each morning. As always with a Hilton hotel the rooms were clean and updated.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 221j0sephf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear 221Jospeh:

Thank you for the excellent review! We truly appreciate your feedback as well as your business. We look forward to seeing you next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Tan Valley, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Room was nice and clean; after reading reviews on here I come to find out the beds adjust to your preferred softness, we'll I wish I knew that when we checked in. Maybe train staff at front desk to be sure to tell every single guest about such a great feature.

Anyways, we stayed two nights. The first night we dropped a chip on the floor on purpose to see if the room was properly cleaned; we'll guess what, after the room was supposedly clean, the chip was still there in the same spot. It was very visible, but either way they should vacuum properly.

Another thing that bothered me a lot was that breakfast isn't complimentary. We had to pay for our breakfast and decided to go to Chipotle on the second morning we were there. The breakfast there isn't the greatest. Either way it should be complimentary. This is the first time I stay at a "3 star" hotel that doesn't have complimentary breakfast for all guests. I've stayed at 2 star hotels with far better complimentary breakfast.

Lastly, the walls are thin and you can hear conversations in the hallway from your room. I didn't enjoy much of it, I complained to my husband the whole time we were there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Mrs. G:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate all your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.


Sincerely,

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.4 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Address: 350 W Forest Meadows St, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-2918
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff leisure travelers as well as the busy executives will be pleased to find everything necessary to make your trip to Northern Arizona relaxing and enjoyable. Our hotel is in the ideal location for exploring all the wonders of Northern Arizona including Historic Downtown Flagstaff,Route 66,the Grand Canyon National Park, Scenic Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon, The Painted Desert National Park, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Flagstaff
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing