We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Las Vegas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loud”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Loud rooms, you hear everything. Pillows and bed are terrible. I will never stay here again. You can hear everything from other rooms. Showers running at 4am, toilets being flushed. They said they would comp my room since I got no sleep, then low and behold....they charged me for the room. Poor service.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
6 Thank Sal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Contributor:

First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. I understand that the noise was an issue during your stay and I apologize that your comfort was interrupted. I have shared your comments about your bedding with appropriate members of our team to ensure that we improve in the future. I do hope the next time you return to the area you consider staying with us again.

Kind Regards,

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    599
    390
    137
    31
    15
See reviews for
424
421
81
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Located not far from the I-40 and close to Flagstaff's Old Town area this hotel is convenient to travelers and to local sights - and it is only about 25 miles from Sedona, AZ! There is a breakfast buffet available and the hotel is next to a Coco's restaurant - which also provides room service. The staff was VERY welcoming and anxious to make certain everything about our stay met or exceeded our expectations. The front desk was also very helpful in providing directions and information.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Contributor:

Thank you for the very kind review. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northridge, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Excellent hotel staff and the room was wonderful with a very comfortable bed! Loved the breakfast in the nicely appointed lobby and breakfast room. Location was good, too, and there were many restaurants nearby. Northern Arizona University is a few block away. The pool/spa, exercise room and sauna were situated in a location in full view of the front desk.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Contributor:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We truly appreciate your excellent scores as well as all your kind words. We look forward to seeing you next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We redeemed points for our stay at this Hilton Garden Inn. Staff was amazingly friendly and efficient. This Hotel and Our room seemed to be a notch above other Hilton Garden Inns that we have stayed in, bigger rooms, more comfortable/elegant furniture. Tired from a long drive, we took advantage of the Coco's next door for room service and were not dissapointed. Our sandwiches and salads were fresh and delivered timely as promised, all for the same price we would have paid going out for dinner.

I should also mention the hotel has easy access to Interstate 40. It also has a wonderful area out front to enjoy the beautiful landscaping that they have. Parking was easy and plentiful.

If ever in Flagstaff again, I will chose this hotel again. Very impressive!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOBeanCounter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Contributor:

Thank you for the excellent review! We truly appreciate all your kind words about our hotel and our restaurant Coco's. We look forward to seeing you next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Went to Flagstaff to attend the Climb to Conquer Cancer 7 mile hike and my friend and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. The lobby looked great, upon entering our NON-SMOKING room it smelled like a bar/casino. I mentioned it to the front desk and all that was offered was an ozone filter. We opened up the window to allow fresh air in, which did help.

Overall staff was friendly, but not accommodating. I must say I was not impressed with the hotel considering it bears the Hilton Brand.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Contributor:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment. I want to personally apologize that the air in your room was not as fresh as our standards demand and that the response from the front desk was underwhelming to say the least.

A fresh smelling room that has been prepared for our guests is basic for a good stay. I am
sorry if this was not your experience. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a
guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay
with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Sincerely,

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My wife and I were in town for an event and we arrived before check in. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly and while our room was not ready, they were happy to check our bags for us which was great!

The room and the facilities were nice and well kept. The location was great if you're on the road, but it is a bit away from the downtown area While we were staying there was quite a bit of snow so walking wasn't an option.

I'm looking forward to making another trip this way again soon and this hotel will definitely be one I look forward to returning to.

Room Tip: Not near the downtown area, but easy access to major roads in you're on a road trip and just sto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Contributor:

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us in Flagstaff. We truly appreciate all your kind words as well as your business. We look forward to seeing you next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

out this hotel - Needed a break from summer heat so booked a room in cool Flagstaff. Can't say enough positivies about hotel staff, rooms, cleanliness, proximity to other venues. Have been to Flagstaff many times - this is by far the BEST.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VCP14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonFlagstaffAZ, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Contributor:

Thank you for the excellent review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff and hotel. We look forward to seeing you next time your in town.

Toby Gladden
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn-Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.4 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Address: 350 W Forest Meadows St, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-2918
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff leisure travelers as well as the busy executives will be pleased to find everything necessary to make your trip to Northern Arizona relaxing and enjoyable. Our hotel is in the ideal location for exploring all the wonders of Northern Arizona including Historic Downtown Flagstaff,Route 66,the Grand Canyon National Park, Scenic Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon, The Painted Desert National Park, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Flagstaff
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing