We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay!”
Reviewed 12 October 2009

This hotel is great to stay at while visiting Northern Arizona. The hotel is very clean and the front desk is so so courteous to their guests. They have coffee and muffins, free, for the guests every morning. There is Coco's next door to have breakfast which is cheaper than eating at the hotel. The room is very nice...comfortable beds with flat screen TVs.
The area has all the restaurants like Red Lobster, Denny's, Olive Garden, etc...We took tours with Open Road tours (escorted tours) to Momument Valley and Glen Dam Canyon, highly recommended! Grocery store nearby called Basha's for any necessaries.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lhsuhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    595
    384
    135
    31
    14
See reviews for
420
418
79
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paso Robles, CA
Level 6 Contributor
565 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2009

We were very pleased with the Hilton Garden Inn of Flagstaff. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and well equipped. The staff was pleasant and responsive. Breakfast (not included) was good, and the coffee was there when we needed it. My only constructive commentary would be for them to make the Wi-Fi "iPod friendly" - - if I had a laptop with me I could have logged on, but I could not log into the network with my iPod - - they did have, however, a more than adequate business center with available terminals.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paso57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2009

Not a lot to say other than everything was great. Excellent staff, clean room and quiet location.

The only down was the $9.95 breakfast, but Denny's is across the street.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News, VA
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2009

Roomy. Comfortable bed. Great location. Friendly, helpful staff. Will definitely look for Hilton Garden Inn in my future travels.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KRB21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ca
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2009

The hotel and property were very clean and quiet. Great jumping off point if you want to visit the Grand Canyon, which we did.
But the best part of the stay was after we had checked out. We moved on to our next destination where my wife discovered she had forgotten her special pillow at the hotel. She called the front desk to ask if housekeeping had found it. The front desk clerk said he would check and call back. He called, saying they found the pillow and asked if she wanted them to ship the pillow to her. She said "Yes" and told them to just charge it to the card number on file. The clerk said that it was just a ground shipment and the hotel would take care of it. They didn't have to do any of that, but OFFERED to do so and took the time to wrap it and FedEx it. The pillow arrived two days later at a subsequent destination in our travels. As a Hilton Honors member I appreciate the Hilton Garden Inn customer service that exceeded my expectations!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harding3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2009

We stopped here from San Diego with 3 kids in tow at 930 at night. I was very impressed with the gentleman at the front desk, he was very polite and seemed to know the hotel iside and out. It was a tad pricey, but well worth the price for such a clean quiet hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usmcwifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2009

Walked into this place, and the guy at the front desk gave a textbook perfect performance. He was perfect, gave me a rundwon on the hotel, the area, everything. Later visits to the front dest yielded the same results, good food/area advice, this guy should teach classes.

The hotel itself is an older HGI porperty, but was very well maintained. the indoor pool was on the small side, but served its purpose. Nice room, and the Ultra firm bed that I am finding at most HGI's wasn't as hard as most. Overall, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 007DAWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.4 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.2 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Address: 350 W Forest Meadows St, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-2918
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Green Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#5 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff leisure travelers as well as the busy executives will be pleased to find everything necessary to make your trip to Northern Arizona relaxing and enjoyable. Our hotel is in the ideal location for exploring all the wonders of Northern Arizona including Historic Downtown Flagstaff,Route 66,the Grand Canyon National Park, Scenic Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon, The Painted Desert National Park, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Flagstaff
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing