We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66
Ranked #44 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Ravenwood
1 review
“Recent stay”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I was very pleased with this hotel. We had a 3 night stay. Rate for the room was very reasonable. The room was very clean and daily room service was great. My only complaint was the continental breakfast - it was very limited - yet with the price for the hotel I could afford to go somewhere else and eat. Front desk staff (daytime) was very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    284
    335
    184
    179
See reviews for
463
325
60
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Pro's: adequate, quiet, convenient location on historic Route 66, service people were nice, extremely large lobby & breakfast area

Con's: no elevator & steep concrete outside stairs, exterior entrance (we like inside corridor), safe did not work (but they did swap it out), coffee pot did not work (but they finally swapped that out too), lumpy foam pillows; breakfast room: no fruit or HB eggs or yogurt... just cereal, toast or donuts

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loverainsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Our first room became a problem after we offloaded half our luggage and couldn't get the door open again. Even the manager tried and failed. She immediately called for back up and offered us another room in which to relax while they tried to access our old one. Once it was finally figured out (less than an hour), we decided on staying in the second room just in case the problem popped up again. Staff was friendly, helpful, and kind.

I've seen reviews that the train noise was loud. Outside it was noisy, but we never heard a thing inside our room (we faced the Hampton Inn on the third floor, if that helps choose a room). The room was clean and spacious with a couch, coffee table, desk and two queen beds. Breakfast had hot and cold items and was standard fare. I'd stay here again if I ever come back through this area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Canyon
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The hotel is solid. It could do with some new furnishings, but the beds are comfy, the bathrooms clean and the breakfast is ok.

I do wish they would get rid of their safe insurance fee. It amounts to $2.50 per night regardless of whether one uses the safe or not :-(.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Flagstaff University West
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#22 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,093 reviews
0.5 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#15 of 65 in Flagstaff
520 reviews
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#25 of 65 in Flagstaff
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Property: Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66
Address: 1000 W Route 66, I-40 & Hwy 66, Exit 195, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Flagstaff-West Route 66 Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Days Inn
Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing