We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very relaxing and nice accomdations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #2 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Grants, New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very relaxing and nice accomdations”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Little America. I loved the swimming pool amongst the pine trees and the walking trail. Great place to stay

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coloradobaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,276
    756
    179
    44
    26
See reviews for
755
927
90
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Costa Mesa, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We absolutely loved everything about this 500 acre hotel with Ponderosa Pines!The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The bathroom is huge and updated and very clean and neat. The service was great. It was nice having a gift shop right there. A wonderful pool and spa. A play area for the kids outside and a walking trail amongst the pines! We enjoyed the fitness center and the use of the laundry room. Everything was just perfect. The bed and pillows were so comfy! We can't wait to come back!!

Room Tip: Any room would be good here! Some have better views but they are all spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

This hotel really is a place where you can rest and rejuvenate. The rooms are enormous and beautifully appointed and the bed is like sleeping on a cloud. The hotel has a gorgeous pool area set in beautifully manicured grounds and just when you think it couldn't get better, there is a sizable walking trail through natural forest where we delighted in seeing a number of wild critters. The lobby was welcoming and the gift shop well priced. If only we could pick this hotel up and bring it back home to Australia.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maldenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk - England
Level Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We stayed here for three nights at the beginning of our American trip. Generally very impressed. The rooms were very large and comfortable. All amenities provided including fridge, coffee maker, iron etc. All very clean and good quality linen. Grounds were beautiful and immaculately maintained. Pool was very nice and almost empty when we were there. Service from all employees was great. The only slight downside was that this is a large and sprawling property and it can seem that you are a long way from reception / restaurant.
We had the buffet breakfast on two occasions which was good, though slightly expensive. Coffee should be included in the price though.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dot H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottsdale, az
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Little America is the best Flagstaff hotel, but recent trends have me concerned. Their recent 'improvements' to the hotel, have of course, worsened it. There used to be a great restaurant for breakfast, but it's closed now, and the smaller bar-restaurant that used to host live entertainment at night, is their only restaurant. The walking trails have basicly been denuded of trees, and many that you do see, have charred trunks. Wouldn't a fire road have accomplished the same fire prevention logic in a more acceptable and less unsightly fashion? They have also removed benches which used to be at strategic places on the walking trail. Little America remains the best, albeit the priciest, hotel in Flagstaff, but for how much longer?

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yakijy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

What a beautiful property! It's an older hotel which has been beautifully remodeled with European antique-style furniture. It makes you feel like you were staying in a four star hotel. Very nice and quiet setting despite being close to the highway. We were sitting at the poolside yesterday when both my wife and I remarked how quiet it was.

The room is gorgeous for the price. Truly 400 square feet; the pictures don't lie. Huge bathroom also. Nice Panasonic TV, excellent Wi-Fi (500 KB/s download speeds).

The pool is on the smaller side for the size of the property. Only about 15-20 pool chaises. The forrest around is charming.

There is no free breakfast, but one can make free coffee in one's room. Our room also had the usual ironing board and iron, and also a mini fridge (in the bathroom!). The restaurant is nothing to write home about; it's a charming mix between an upscale restaurant and a diner, where you won't feel awkward neither in shorts nor in a suit.

Parking is free and plentiful. The hotel is next to the highway, easy to find. There are no good restaurants nearby, but that applies to most good hotels in Flagstaff.

The service is outstanding. The front desk is excellent, mature and experienced people, day and night. Very nice young people in the restaurant.

It's so "bad" here that we have just extended our stay from the initial one-day booking to our available maximum of 3 days.

I would recommend this hotel to anybody who needs a good night's sleep before reaching the Grand Canyon. Much better value than the hotels in Sedona (Orchard Inn was more expensive and could not compare to this beautiful property). Also, if you need an escape from the heatwave in Southern Arizona, the temperature here is a refreshing 25 degrees less. Not to speak about the beautiful Flagstaff and hotel surroundings.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the courtyard/pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark_Twain_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

After reserving rooms over a month in advance, and requesting they be together, there were none ready at check in time. The clerks pulled out one here, there and everywhere, so our group was sprinkled all over.

On checkout one person was charged for a movie, when none was watched. Two others were charged twice for the room. One person's key did not work, and the whole lock had to be changed before she could use the room!!

A long letter was sent to Standard Oil - which owns the hotel, and there was no apology, no explanation -- nothing.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Willowdances1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
956 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little America Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little America Hotel Flagstaff

Property: Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Address: 2515 E. Butler Avenue, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-6019
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little America Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Little America Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagstaff Little America Hotel
Little America Flagstaff
Little America Hotel Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing