We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than Expected!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #2 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Havre de Grace, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“More than Expected!!”
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Just off the Interstate but Quieter than any hotel I have stayed at recently, Food in the Restaurant was very good, Room was very clean and a Nice size. They have a pool and Hot tub and a walking trail thru the Large Pines. Very quiet and Restful.I will stay here again!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawman19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,276
    756
    179
    44
    26
See reviews for
755
927
90
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights with our tour lovely hotel you wouldnt believe it was just off a freeway and right next to a truck stop. I only has toast on our first day but my husband had the buffet breakfast he said it wasnt up to much as some of the things were look warm. Evening meal was lovely, and on our last night we ate in the bar we had the appertizers and it was happy hour so we had it for half price as well as our drinks think it was from 6-7pm not quite sure. And on the day we where leaving we had our breakfast at the truck stop next door, well worth the money so dont let the name truck stop put you off. The rooms and bathroom at the hotel are huge and lovely furnished. The gardens and pool and jaccuzi is lovely but we didnt have time to use it. Staff were lovely and very helpful. A bit out of the way from Flagstaff town, but we where visting the Grand Canyon so just drove through it, looked a nice little town. You will not be disappointed with this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

The fourth hotel on our virgin fly drive and thankfully a vast improvement on the grand in tusayan! The hotel is situated right on the corner of the freeway so easy to find though a little far to walk into Flagstaff. On arrival there seemed to be a whole load of priests but luckily they were checking out only to be replaced by a whole entourage of porsches! As we arrived so early we went in and looked around flagstaff having a nice latte at Macy's (just over the railway tracks on Beaver street). The place was very new age hippyish and quite a few weirdoes to people watch (a bit like Venice beach and the start of the lost boys). We then went to Crillio on San franscico street again nice place to have something to eat and not the whole burger diner thing either. When we got back to the hotel we were able to check in and the room was a good size and was comfortable. I went and used the fitness centre which I had to myself. Bearing in mind it was free I can't complain but the equipment wasn't powered up so only two running machines were available hence if there were more than two it would be a bit if a fight for the plugs!! Towels and water were available though so all in all pretty decent.

We made a night of sitting at the bar and got there just in time because the American Porsche convention was in town and it made for a very busy bar. They only had one girl serving at the bar so it was pretty chaotic but fair play she kept us stocked with coronas whilst some of the rude Porsche people were trying to wave for her attention. Also some of them didn't know personal space and when one of us would get up they swarmed on you without even asking if the seat was free. Luckily they all went to bed quite early so we only had to endure Jim talking about his tortoises for so long lol.

The breakfast buffet was cheap but a bit stale so may have been worth going for the menu so the meal was fresh but it filled a whole.

The weather wasn't great so didn't try the pool but it's in a nice setting and fairly decent size.

All in all pretty good and grateful to have been back in somewhere that had some life in it!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StarkyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapporo, Hokkaido
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Our room was more a suite than a motel room. Very quiet. Nice accommodations. We didn't have time to explore the facilities. The place is very large and we didn't notice any highway noise although I-40 is not far away. Daughter and husband had another room nearby. They were very happy with their accommodations, too. We heard our daughter say, "WOW!" when they entered their room.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miharashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

The absolute best place to stay in Flagstaff !.The rooms are enormous and although the decore is a bit dated, the beds are something you want to take home. Clean and so peaceful, even though they are next to the freeway. The forest like setting with walking trails and manicured grounds also and best outdoor pool and spa,makes this the best relaxing gem in Flagstaff. Great gift shop, nothing priced unreasonably, and restraunt with a family oriented menu, you don't need to leave the grounds. Highly reccommend, and will stay there again in a heartbeat ! Customer service is also outstanding !

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bernath_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

This is the best place in Flagstaff to stay. Even though close to the freeway once on property you are in the middle of the forest. They have an excellent pool area, good food in their restaurant though their evening waiters /waitresses could be improved service wise. The rooms are excellent and comfortable. There is one thing they need to do is tell their guests that they will be holding $500.00 on their credit cards when checking in. I paid cash and used my credit card or debit card in the restaurant which is just as easy as being able to charge to your room.

Room Tip: Ask to be in the area that overlooks the forest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Triplel129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grants, New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Little America. I loved the swimming pool amongst the pine trees and the walking trail. Great place to stay

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coloradobaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
955 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little America Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little America Hotel Flagstaff

Property: Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Address: 2515 E. Butler Avenue, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-6019
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little America Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Little America Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagstaff Little America Hotel
Little America Flagstaff
Little America Hotel Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing