We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great spot in high country”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A great spot in high country”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Always enjoy visiting this lush motel located in the cool high country and away from bustle of the town. The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated, with views of pines surrounding property. There's a nice hiking trail and pool area. It's a pleasant two hour drive from Phoenix. Check out the many sights such as the Powell Observatory and lava flows. Skiing close by is great in winter. Prices are very reasonable. Good restaurant on site, also close by.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwgross1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,324
    767
    182
    44
    26
See reviews for
766
955
92
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (568)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mormon Lake, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed for one night the room was amazing. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was huge for a motel and the shower great. The roomservice food also very good and fast along with a great wine selection. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the flagstaff area for one night or a week. I will definitely be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HMTRAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Pedro, Ca
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Referred here on our road trip by a sweet lady in Sedona. Seamless check-in by the front desk supervisor Raul with gracious guest service. Room was incredibly spacious with a separate sitting area. MEMORY FOAM mattress and DOWN COMFORTER were the best. thing. ever. Felt like I was home away from home, very comfortable room and setting. Great property and guest service.

Room Tip: Pack your swimwear because the pool and spa are worth taking a dip into!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BWPSanPedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Weekend trip with my two dtrs and mother. When booking we did not know there was no elevator. Made it difficult to get bags in and out. Love the rooms! Very french old style yet warm and comfortable. Very much a family hotel. Kids and parents everywhere. We had a great view of the forest. Enjoyed lunch at the restaurant and breakfast the next day. Sat down next to the window so could see the forest area.
Used the pool and spa with dtr - very pleasant.
Took the long hiking loop just behind the hotel. So nice to see the forest and wild flowers.
Took walk in the evening - they have gas lanterns near the pool area. The stars are so clear - bumped into the family just laying on the concrete walkway enjoying the stars.
Flagstaff really doesnt have a 5 star hotel - this one is the closest to it. For more luxury need to stay in Sedona.

Room Tip: Ask for room in the back - less road noise - enjoyed the backside of Lodge 4 where the rooms face th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuySellAZHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This hotel is our favorite in Flagstaff. It is always a pleasure to stay there. The rooms, while a little dated, are always clean, spacious, and quiet (even when the hotel is full). The pool and hot tub are a delight. They are heated and outdoors, so we enjoy them much more than the stuffy indoor ones. This property also has a two mile hiking/running trail surrounded by Ponderosa Pines, which is great for a quick workout or an outdoor adventure with children. While the property feels somewhat secluded, it is a quick drive to downtown Flagstaff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrBrightside2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This hotel is set amid a small forest, and even though it is close to the freeway, you feel far removed in rooms that overlook the trees. I had a lovely second-story corner room, spacious and very clean. Is it old school? In the best sense of the word. From the crown molding to the thick carpet, this is how elegant used to be done.

The desk staff was cordial and welcoming. I arrived before check-in time, but I found a good spinach salad in the restaurant on the grounds, and a desk clerk came to let me know the room was ready. My only off-note about this hotel is the lack of signage (it is a large property) and the fact that neither an elevator or bell staff exists to bring luggage up the stairs. The second floor is worth the trek, however.

There is a reason why this hotel is rated Number 1 in Flagstaff. It will be my go-to destination when I am passing through this beautiful little city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the trees and pool area, as it is quieter and feels removed from the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoffman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
68 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Our room was very large, and well furnished.
Dinner was good quality.
Breakfast on a Sunday at least was not so good - we turned up for breakfast at 08:30, at which time the "Sunday brunch" is being served - plenty of lunch but very little breakfast type food - not so good if you're wanting breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HardshipPosting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 64 in Flagstaff
972 reviews
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little America Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little America Hotel Flagstaff

Property: Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Address: 2515 E. Butler Avenue, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-6019
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little America Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Little America Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagstaff Little America Hotel
Little America Flagstaff
Little America Hotel Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing