We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fab hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #2 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What a fab hotel!!!”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I along with 12 other couples stayed for 2 nights at the wonderful hotel whilst on a tour of the USA.Huge rooms, with the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in!! Infact there were two 5'beds.It is set in a wonderful forest with an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub.
However the hotel is not near the center of Flagstaff so it can be a bit of a pain to get to local restaurants. !!
The hotel restaurant is excellent, with a large choice, especially the breakfasts.
We would love to return!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AnneUK1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,308
    764
    182
    44
    26
See reviews for
763
947
92
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (562)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed in September 2 couples. Hotel rooms v. Comfortable. Renovations been carried out but we were not discomforted. Only problem was the restaurant service which was odd with most tables waiting for ??? Yes service. Pork dish was undercooked and were told this is correct way to serve same. Felt let down and a pricy experience. Therefore did not avail of breakfast. Midge.

Room Tip: Stayed on ground floor it was quiet .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bvlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed here due to the International Teddies out of Cots competition in the US (Federal shutdown) when we should have been at the Grand Canyon. Lovely rooms very nicely decorated, nice pool and lovely walk at the back of the building. V quiet and very comfortable beds. Food was overpriced.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back (overlooking the woods) if you are a light sleeper as the ones at the front a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed for two nights, arriving on a Saturday and chose a large King room. The room was very spacious, dual aspect and quiet with a lovely forest view. As it was our honeymoon, we had room service breakfast which was delivered promptly and very tasty. The following morning we ate in the restaurant and were impressed with the breakfast menu there too.

The hotel kindly gave us a voucher for some complimentary fizz delivered to our room, so we drank that while sat in the lounge area in our room before going down to dinner. While we were celebrating, a little bunny came and sat right outside our patio doors for a few minutes and we watched him as he hopped around the hotel grounds. Dinner was very good, our waiter was exceptional, starting the evening by introducing himself and shaking our hands, giving me a sample of the soup to try before I decided on my order and entertaining us throughout the meal. He thoroughly deserved his tip and we had a great time. The food was very good too.

While we were staying at the hotel we visited Meteor Crater (well worth it) and we found the location of hotel to be perfect for trips out of town. Having the petrol station right next door and the large gift-shop on site was great too. We had a wander around the forest, and were quite surprised how unfit we felt walking about at an altitude we were not accustomed to. We didn’t try the outdoor pools, if bathrobes had been provided in the room we might have gone in the whirlpool but it was a bit chilly in the evenings and we didn’t fancy shivering our way back to our room afterwards.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HolidayGirlWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This was a nice place to stay and relax in Flagstaff. Backs to forest which is quite nice. Pool was also nice. I would not recommend for physically disabled people as there are stairs everywhere. The place is a little dated but acceptable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlessedinAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed 2 nights at Little America. The room was immense and very comfortable. Check-in was friendly and easy. It's a large property but buildings are separated by a large courtyard and it's very quiet. Behind the property is a large wooded area with beautiful trails with rabbits and squirrels. Had dinner at the restaurant. Food was above average, service was excellent and the surroundings comfortable. Plenty of free parking available and easy access to downtown Flagstaff, Route 66 or the freeways.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the property abut the wooded areas and are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redsoxfan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This hotel stood out with its unique decor, very 60's-70's feel, a chandelier from an 8' ceiling was not something we were expecting. The room was huge as well as the bathroom. The food was good. Despite the close location to the Highway the room although facing it, was not noisy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie3102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrandAmerica, Public Relations Manager at Little America Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Annie3102-

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your feedback! If your travels bring you to Flagstaff once again, we hope you'll stay at the Little America. Until then, we remain at your service.

Regards - Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little America Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little America Hotel Flagstaff

Property: Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Address: 2515 E. Butler Avenue, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-6019
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little America Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Little America Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagstaff Little America Hotel
Little America Flagstaff
Little America Hotel Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing