We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful room, gorgeous food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #2 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Wonderful room, gorgeous food”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed for two nights during our Route 66 road trip. Our room was beautiful with a lovely outlook towards the pool and woodland. It was well equipped and a great size. The only thing that very slightly let the room down was the bathroom; it was very clean just very dated in appearance compared to the room. We ate in the main restaurant both nights of our stay, the food was really good and there was a nice choice, I couldn't resist the Crème Brulee both nights...it was perfect! We stayed here as it was in very easy reach of the Grand Canyon National Park.

Room Tip: Towards the rear of the property is quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frecklesejd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,276
    756
    179
    44
    26
See reviews for
755
927
90
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We booked this room for one night and wished we could have stayed longer! After a long drive from Phoenix to the Grand Canyon and back, it was fun and relaxing to stay at Little America Flagstaff. Our room was huge and even the bathroom got rave reviews from the eleven year-old. "The bathroom is off the hook!" she exclaimed after taking a look. Front desk service was friendly and informative. The best part was the heated outdoor pool and hot tub. The perfect end to a long day! I should also mention the breakfast buffet. Even though it was not included in the room price, it was one of the best breakfast buffets we've had in our travels. Worth the price!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I spend a night here before a backpacking trip in the grand canyon. I did not know what to expect based on the name- and I had very low expectations. But I was actually really shocked at how much I loved this hotel! It felt like stepping back in time to the 1950's but in the best possible way. Really friendly staff, warm and cozy lobby and the rooms- they were huge, comfortable and very retro- in an authentic fashion. I almost felt like I was staying at my granny's house- I know that sounds unappealing but there was something so cozy about it that I loved my stay there! The bed was super comfortable, the hotel grounds were really spread out and had a lot to offer. There was a hiking trail, a huge grassy area to sit, a heated pool and hot tub and a bar/ restaurant that served great beer and great food. This place was so reasonable and everything was great! I ate at the bar and had a fantastic spinach salad, a chicken sandwich and 2 beers for under $25- that seemed like a bargain to me. I highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area. It is about a 1 1/2 - 2 mile walk to downtown- but very doable since there is a huge nice walking or biking path. My only regret is that I did not stay here after my hike. This was a way better hotel than where I stayed in scottsdale for almost double the price.

Room Tip: Any room seemed like it would be great- but make closer to the pool and lobby would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebking22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The friendly staff makes you feel like you are at home. It's a large property, with several buildings which are semi-connected. About the only minor complaint I'd have is that the parking lot is confusing - but certainly this did not spoil the stay. It's right off the highway with plenty of places to eat nearby.

The decor is early-American, but they effectively mix modern technology with this in a way that works. Also, the rooms are huge.

The pool and hot tub are excellent, and they even have hiking trails on the property. The price was also reasonable, so all and all it was a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mainetobuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
159 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The little America Hotel provide clean simple accommodation with a small amount of period furniture to make you feel an old America vibe. Certainly not 5 star accommodation but is comfortable and makes you feel at home which is what you want after a long day driving.

Room Tip: All rooms are a good size but there are some special options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KRock_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneau
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Big rooms and bathroom with a separate sink and mirror area besides the large one in the bathroom. Bit of a funky shower, but quite comfortable and spacious. Two sitting chairs, large TV, 4 comfortable pillows per bed, and a work table with chair. Can't ask for much more. Any guest would be pleasantly surprised, And .....very clean. But please be wise and do as we do....wipe down everything you touch with disinfecting wipes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reno60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed two nights in late March.
The hotel was excellent. Good staff, large open rooms, extremely clean and very well presented. Guest rooms were again large, clean and well furnished. Everything that was required was on hand.
Restaurant was extremely well laid out. staff were very pleasant and helpful and the food was very, very good. A great stay enhanced by friendly and professional staff. would certainly use this hotel group in the future.
An additional plus was the grounds, which were large and pleasant and the additional on site facilities ie' a gas station' and [I dread to admit it], but a very good gift shop with some really good quality items.

Room Tip: Hotel is fairly spread out with a fair walk from the farthest accommodation. If you have mobility pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barrieredding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
956 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little America Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little America Hotel Flagstaff

Property: Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Address: 2515 E. Butler Avenue, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-6019
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little America Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Little America Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagstaff Little America Hotel
Little America Flagstaff
Little America Hotel Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing