We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spot for exploring the sights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good spot for exploring the sights”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel is ideal for exploring the surrouding area and is only a short drive to good restaurants.
We went to the parks in the vacinity of Flagstaff and also took a trip to Sedona which is a special place.
Only drawback is the don't have an elevator so either ask for a ground floor room, or bring light cases !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian_purtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,336
    770
    184
    44
    26
See reviews for
772
965
92
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (574)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Overall, we had a nice stay here. However, there is no elevator, so be prepared to haul your luggage up some stairs if you are on the second floor. There are also multiple buildings, which can make finding your room a bit tricky in the dark parking lot. The keys for the door are temperamental, with more than one guest on our floor having difficulty getting into their room. We had to call the front desk (which is very far away from some rooms), and they could not help over the phone. Fortunately, a good Samaritan guest was able to show us the trick to open our door: turn the key to the left so hard you feel it may break, then you're in! There is no breakfast included, but there is a Denny's nearby.

The room of the hotel was nice, and the view from our little balcony was pretty in the morning. Would probably try a different hotel our next time in Flagstaff just to compare.

Room Tip: Pick the first floor if you have lots of luggage, as there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GlockRocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Our tour party were welcomed by the General Manager, who put our minds at rest due to Wildfires at Flagstaff, according to the news, but he assured us that they were 15 miles away so not a problem. We stayed here for 2 nights, in 1-storey lodges which were very spacious with a balcony (handy for drying clothes!) There was a fridge and a safe in the room, both very useful. There was an outside swimming pool, which was very cold but refreshing - followed by a session in the hot-tub! Bliss! The hotel is quite colonial in style, in hundreds of acres of Pine Forest, beautiful setting. We went for a walk to see the wildlife, there is a circular walk Loop A, and a longer one that joins up with it, Loop B, we did both (about 3 miles) as it was so picturesque. Near the lodges were lots of prairie dogs on the grass (wild animals like small meerkats) which were fascinating to watch and listen to them chattering. Attached to the far end of the hotel is a petrol station, truck stop and a convenience store/diner which served very reasonable breakfasts and fast food, this is used by the truckers which is always a good sign for good food. There are 3 washing machines/dryers in the hotel but there was such a queue for them that was really a non-starter.

Room Tip: As the hotel consists of separate lodges all on ground level the walk from Lodge 3 back to Reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed at Little America hotel before a planned backpack trip into the Grand Canyon. I met my group there. I didn't know what to expect but found it to be a very nice hotel with beautiful grounds. The Restaurant was downright excellent.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I'll begin by saying I love Flagstaff and consider it my second home. My family's been staying at the Little America for decades, and there the root of the problem lies. Back in the day, this was a swanky joint. Problem is, the hotel stayed back in the day. The grounds are nicely kept and the rooms are big. The staff is competent and friendly, but seem to be as sleepy as the rest of the property. I expect more from a modern property charging these prices and this property doesn't compare favorably with other markets. On the negative side, the furnishings have tipped the scale from quaint to dated. I had to change rooms three times before landing in one that was at least acceptable. First room had pounding in the walls, second and third rooms the a/c wasn't working, and all of the rooms had significant wet spots and staining on the carpets. They get away with it, and the high price, because there's just not much in the way of competition in town. You'll have a nice, quiet (insert comatose) stay, just be sure to drink your prune juice before bedtime at 4:00 p.m..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemon Grove
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I have stayed at the Little America Hotel in Flagstaff two times. The hotel is beautiful,with a wonderful welcoming reservation area. You are welcomed by a lovely fireplace in a large lobby' Our suite both times was large, comfortable, and very clean. The hotel sits on a very extensive plot of forrest land, that you can hike among the evergreens. We didn't eat at the resturaunt on the property, but there are many places to choose from near by. The Snow Bowl isn't very far away for skiing. I would definitely go back here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edieredmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeLand, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Albiet a bit dated with the decor, the hotel rooms are HUGE by most standards, very clean, and the beds are superbly comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and would stay there again on another trip to Flagstaff. All the amenities were appropriate and the location can't be beat--close to downtown and right off of I-4.

Room Tip: It was pretty much restful... the back side rooms face the trees and pool area and might be more qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gregca301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
1.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
985 reviews
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little America Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little America Hotel Flagstaff

Property: Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Address: 2515 E. Butler Avenue, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-6019
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little America Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Little America Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagstaff Little America Hotel
Little America Flagstaff
Little America Hotel Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing