We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #1 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Glendale, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at.”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I've stayed at some nice hotels but this has to be the most beautiful ones. Not only is the location beautiful but the rooms are HUGE. Its a little pricey but you deffinatley get what you pay for. The customer service is wonderful and there restaurant/bar is beautiful. Deer roam around and it is so relaxing. I had a wonderful time. Most deffinatley going back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gamegyrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,354
    776
    186
    44
    27
See reviews for
786
973
93
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (574)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Goshen, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just a nice place to stay. Very big, super clean rooms. Nice pool area and hiking trail. It's not modern at all, but a great place to stay, and a great value. Also the restaurant/bar was very cozy and comfortable, with very tasty food. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roscommon9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Massive room and bathroom,a little dated but very comfortable.

Staff good, but strange service style, as in please leave us alone so we can eat our dinner!

Check in and out very good.

It was raining when we were there so didn't us pool but it was a good size and clean inside and surrounding area.

Back of hotel overlooked lovely pine tree park. Front overlooked i40 but we couldn't hear it from our room.

The gift shop was full of stuff you wonder who buys this!!!! But fun 15 mins of laughing at them!

Room Tip: Ask for lodge 4 for quiet room or room overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianT1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This place is very cute from the outside. It's a larger property with a walking path, pool, and lots of greenery. It is very inviting and the staff that greet you are welcoming. The interior leaves a bit to be desired. The pros include larger rooms and a separate sitting area. But the furniture is not overly comfortable and there's a debate on whether aged/worn furniture has an "antique" appeal sufficient to overcome the cleaner appeal of newer furnishings. Overall, we enjoyed the convenience of the location and the exterior amenities. The interior will do, but don't expect the most comfortable sleep/relaxation arrangements.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LGCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngsville, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable hotel with huge rooms. A great location with easy access to the highway. Highway to Oak Creek Canyon and Sedona was very close. Restaurant and bar area was very cozy. Food was tasty and staff was friendly and helpful. Little America is a child friendly location with a a beautiful large pool and hot tub area. They also have a playground and a hiking trail.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Great facility with friendly service. I can't imagine that there is a more comfortable hotel in town.

Beautiful deep, large pool with adjacent hot tub. Grounds are unusually spacious and immaculately maintained. Gaslit tiki torches add nighttime charm.

Room was extraordinarily large, charmingly furnished, and very clean. The rooms on the end of buildings have windows on two sides and a sitting area. All of the room buildings are two story. Cozy comfortable beds with high quality linens. Quiet and accurate temperature control in rooms. Spacious tile bathrooms. Rooms have a fridge and coffee maker.

The views into the courtyard are probably the best but our room faced the highway and was very quiet.

Any traveler should consider this place a gem.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank sftraveler34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here about a week ago for one night. The room looked pretty neat...kind of an antique style to it. When we went to bed that night though, the mattress was horrible! It was so hard that the two of us didn't get much sleep and our backs were sore the entire next day. Upon checking out the next morning, the receptionist told us we should have called to request a mattress topper. We were never told that was option! How otherwise would we know to call and request one?!

FYI: Request a mattress topper upon check in to be placed on the bed...it will make your night much better!

Room Tip: FYI: Request a mattress topper upon check in to be placed on the bed...it will make your night much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mysterycougar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
1.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
996 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little America Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little America Hotel Flagstaff

Property: Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Address: 2515 E. Butler Avenue, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-6019
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little America Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Little America Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagstaff Little America Hotel
Little America Flagstaff
Little America Hotel Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing