We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #2 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A nice getaway”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We just went to Little America for a quick weekend away from the heat. The grounds are very pretty with a nice walking path that we really enjoyed. The room was very large and nicely decorated. I was also really pleasantly surprised that the hotel was noisy, but I didn't hear a peep once inside our room. A cute place for a weekend getaway!

Room Tip: You might want to spend the extra $ for a room with a view. Otherwise it's the parking lot! Pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jesslin_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,302
    764
    182
    44
    26
See reviews for
762
945
91
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (559)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a great place to stay, one night or a week ! It's clean, friendly, big rooms and great service. The grounds are exceptional with a two mile walking path thru the woods and a large pool. Great location off the Interstates and easy access. Would love to stay there again.

Room Tip: ask the room clerk !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I've stayed at some nice hotels but this has to be the most beautiful ones. Not only is the location beautiful but the rooms are HUGE. Its a little pricey but you deffinatley get what you pay for. The customer service is wonderful and there restaurant/bar is beautiful. Deer roam around and it is so relaxing. I had a wonderful time. Most deffinatley going back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gamegyrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goshen, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just a nice place to stay. Very big, super clean rooms. Nice pool area and hiking trail. It's not modern at all, but a great place to stay, and a great value. Also the restaurant/bar was very cozy and comfortable, with very tasty food. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roscommon9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Massive room and bathroom,a little dated but very comfortable.

Staff good, but strange service style, as in please leave us alone so we can eat our dinner!

Check in and out very good.

It was raining when we were there so didn't us pool but it was a good size and clean inside and surrounding area.

Back of hotel overlooked lovely pine tree park. Front overlooked i40 but we couldn't hear it from our room.

The gift shop was full of stuff you wonder who buys this!!!! But fun 15 mins of laughing at them!

Room Tip: Ask for lodge 4 for quiet room or room overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianT1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This place is very cute from the outside. It's a larger property with a walking path, pool, and lots of greenery. It is very inviting and the staff that greet you are welcoming. The interior leaves a bit to be desired. The pros include larger rooms and a separate sitting area. But the furniture is not overly comfortable and there's a debate on whether aged/worn furniture has an "antique" appeal sufficient to overcome the cleaner appeal of newer furnishings. Overall, we enjoyed the convenience of the location and the exterior amenities. The interior will do, but don't expect the most comfortable sleep/relaxation arrangements.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LGCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngsville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable hotel with huge rooms. A great location with easy access to the highway. Highway to Oak Creek Canyon and Sedona was very close. Restaurant and bar area was very cozy. Food was tasty and staff was friendly and helpful. Little America is a child friendly location with a a beautiful large pool and hot tub area. They also have a playground and a hiking trail.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little America Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little America Hotel Flagstaff

Property: Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Address: 2515 E. Butler Avenue, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-6019
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little America Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Little America Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagstaff Little America Hotel
Little America Flagstaff
Little America Hotel Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing