We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property, amazing views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #2 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice property, amazing views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

I stayed here for hardly 12 hours but I was a fan. The room was huge, spacious, clean and had amazing view of the forest and red hills behind. The hotel has a lot of parking and most of the rooms are easily accessible. I liked that they had these keys instead of those cards (which get tampered with even a credit card). The staff was very friendly and told us what we could do in our limited time. In all a nice hotel, i regret not staying longer!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anuja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,279
    759
    179
    44
    26
See reviews for
756
931
90
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (552)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
226 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We only stayed here one night. Right off the freeway and next to a truck stop but you would not know it. It is so quiet and the grounds are beautiful. A lovely pool and play area that is sounded by pines (how do they keep the pool area clean with pine trees so close?). The room was large we had 2 queen beds a couch seating area and a desk. The bathroom was large. With a sink in the bathroom and a sink in the room so multiple people could get ready. Furniture was dated but comfortable We will go back

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank laurae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We've been here a number of times but not for several years. The place is as classy as always. The location is excellent since it's away from the hustle/bustle of town but close enough to reach anywhere in minutes. It's also right next to the interstate, but no noisily so. The rooms are mini-suites so very roomy. The beds are huge and pillows plush (compared to many places that have flat foam ones.) There are two stories but have easy access to outdoors and lobby/shops/dining. The food is delicious and reasonable. Ask for a room on the east side overlooking the pool area. Staff is very friendly and helpful. A great happy hour also. Summer or winter stays are perfect (if you like skiing this is a great place to unwind.) The town of Flagstaff is a fun place with lots of history. There is also a great hiking trail onsite.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking forest rather than parking lot. Both floor levels are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gwgross1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This is my new favorite AZ hotel. Some people may not like the somewhat kitschy lodge style but I found it charming. Excellent service, lovely hiking, nice pool area (I have four kids, they love pools) and a brunch buffet to die for. Close to downtown Flagstaff which is good. I would love to be there in the winter (which I will experience this winter hopefully).

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gustatorius T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We specifically selected this hotel for our escape from the Phoenix heat. Why? It had pine forest views, big rooms and it was in cool Flagstaff. It lived up to the anticipation of relaxing, clean and comfortable hotel.

Our room was a "view" corner room at the far side of the property. You pay for the corner view room but it was worth the additional $20/night for us. It was quiet, clean and comfortable. The hotel grounds are clean and wooded with pine trees. Smelled great! There is also a forrest path for a safe easy walk into the woods. We did not use the pool or jacuzzi but other guests did and appeared to enjoy them.

The decor is dated but in good condition. The large room included a seating area, table and king bed. The mini fridge in the room is actually located in the bathroom- very odd. The cleanliness made up for the dated decor.

We stayed 2 nights and will be back to enjoy another quick escape

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Our family loved the hotel. Reasonably priced, uniquely decorated rooms. Clean and quiet.
The real bonus was the outdoors. Nice pool, nicer landscaping. Best of all was an easy hiking trail right from the back of the hotel.
We saw rabbits, chipmunks, and an array of wild flowers among the pines. Halfway around the loop is a large grassland with a prairie dog community. We spent a long time with the kids each evening just sitting and quietly watching.
Good memories.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Baruckj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We just went to Little America for a quick weekend away from the heat. The grounds are very pretty with a nice walking path that we really enjoyed. The room was very large and nicely decorated. I was also really pleasantly surprised that the hotel was noisy, but I didn't hear a peep once inside our room. A cute place for a weekend getaway!

Room Tip: You might want to spend the extra $ for a room with a view. Otherwise it's the parking lot! Pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jesslin_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little America Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little America Hotel Flagstaff

Property: Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Address: 2515 E. Butler Avenue, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-6019
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little America Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Little America Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagstaff Little America Hotel
Little America Flagstaff
Little America Hotel Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing