We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice rooms, service lacking” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little America Hotel Flagstaff

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #2 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Tiburon, CA
Level Contributor
369 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, service lacking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2009

We checked in at 4pm and were told that our ( pre-booked ) room would not be ready for another hour, but that we could spend that time in the bar! We were told, off the record, that they had laid off staff and were very stretched. After protesting, we were found a room, but noticed that rooms were still being cleaned after 5pm.
The room was very nice, a cut above the usual, clean,and well appointed.
Service at breakfast was abysmal, 40 minutes to get oatmeal.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nepenthium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,264
    753
    178
    44
    26
See reviews for
750
918
89
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (543)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MIDLANDS UK
Level Contributor
103 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2009

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights as part of the tour --- We got King Pacific Suite Room which was good size and cozy but the downside was a bit dated please see photos attached. We had breakfast in the hotel which was only ok because they prepared full buffet breakfast for $ 11.95 +++ seem good price but it doesn't included any egg ie. fried egg, poached egg etc. which we were amazed --- as they called full buffet breakfast ---- but service was very good. We had one dinner ---- again not so good we ordered soup for our starters and then beef burgers for our main course --- we having our soup half way through they brought beef burgers to serve us and we said we still having our soup not ready for main course yet --- the waitress said don't worry I will put it on the hot plate to re-heat it --- by the time we ready for our burgers it was very very dry and tasteless as it has been cooked for long time --- we were very disappointed !! Tip: outside the hotel on the main road on the right hand side (walk about 10 minutes) you will see the restaurant call Black Bart which was very very good (waiters & waitresses are singing on stage then back to serve your food very entertaining)--- ask the front desk for direction if you can't find. Get back to the room it was clean and surprised us with a huge bathroom with corner bath and 2 big wash basins --- Good location if you are on the way to Grand Canyon --- convenience. Overall it was pleasant stay but a bit let down in the hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BLUEWONDER1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Desert, CA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2009

We wouldn't stay anywhere else while in Flagstaff. This is a clean, comfortable and friendly hotel in an absolutely beautiful setting. The rooms are nice and comfortable (the beds are a little on the firm side), and the restaurant is beautiful and reasonably priced with good food. The wooded grounds complete with wildlife, give a feeling of being in nature.
One of our favorite things to do is to hike the 2 mile wooded hiking/running path behind the hotel. On our most recent hike, we were awed by the sight of a herd of elk crossing in front of us.
I can't imagine anyone being disappointed with Little America Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2BizzyTravlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glens Falls, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2009

On our recent trip to Zion, Bryce, Grand Canyon and Monument Valley, we had a last minute plan to stop in Flagstaff and Sedona. I remembered reading about this hotel in Fodor's travel guide, so I gave them a call. Luckily, we were able to book a room for that night. It does have a slightly strange location right next to huge truck stop, but it also has the advantage of being right off the interstate and next to a forest preserve with walking trails. The lobby is enormous but welcoming, with leather couches and chairs, and a desk with free internet for guests. A very nice gift shop is directly off the lobby, as is a wide hall leading to the restaurant and the rooms. Everything about this place is big. Our room was nearly 500 square feet, so very spacious. I would definitely stay here again if I come back to Flagstaff.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jpellatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
91 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2009

Stayed here for two nights in a very spacious king room overlooking the forest, well worth the few extra dollars as the room was very quiet despite being close to I40. The room and indeed the whole hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly.
Thye hotel has a nice bar area with a good choice of bar food and the restaurant serves a very good breakfast.
We would definitely stay here again if in the area

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WizardBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saipan, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2009

When I lived in Flagstaff, word was that Little America was the place to stay when traveling. Not until I moved away did I find that advise to true. My recent visit to Flagstaff allowed me to stay 4 days at Little America, where I relaxed in absolute comfort amid the ponderosa pines that cover the mountain landscape in this Northern Arizona town. What I found absolutely incredible was the much-improved hiking trail that winds through the pines directly behind the hotel. The trail length has been extended, adding to what was already a very pleasant hike. Service and accommodations are top shelf, and I will accept no second tier exceptions when I travel across the country to enjoy a weekend of fun, relaxation and entertainment.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saipandiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2009

We spent two nights at this hotel whilst visiting the Grand Canyon. Were not quite sure what to expect when we drove through the truck stop but were hugely surprised by this
lovely hotel. The staff were welcoming and helfpful. The room was huge, well furnished and clean. The style made a welcome change from the standard furnishings in many suite hotels across the USA. Had dinner in the restaurant - the food was tasty, good quality, nicely served and a reasonable deal. Enjoyed the well stocked gift shop and the the views from the rear of our hotel (had a front room overlooking car park but was fine). Didn't use pool, but looked welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonerLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little America Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little America Hotel Flagstaff

Property: Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Address: 2515 E. Butler Avenue, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-6019
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little America Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Little America Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagstaff Little America Hotel
Little America Flagstaff
Little America Hotel Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing