We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous - wish we'd stayed longer!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #2 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Berkshire, England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Gorgeous - wish we'd stayed longer!”
Reviewed 23 October 2009

My husband and i spent 1 night here as part of a 3 week road trip and we loved it! We booked a forest view room (not quite a forest, more a cluster of pine trees between the hotel & swimming pool, but still nice). We opened the door to the room and we're blown away! The room (and bathroom) was massive, more like a suite than a standard hotel room. The bed was a good size, and comfy - only complaint was the lack of pillows (only 2 in the room) and they were the softest pillows ever (which i hate!).
We ate in the restaurant and were very pleasantly suprised. The atmosphere was lovely and relaxed, and the food was good too. It was one of the most enjoyable, relaxed meals we had all holiday. Our Waitress was so friendly & helpful. After dinner we had a few drinks in the bar area (adjacent to the restaurant) - again, very enjoyable.
From the moment we arrived we were very impressed:
Loads of parking,
Friendly, helpful staff (Reception, Restaurant, Gift shop etc)
Large, comfortable, well presented rooms,
Great food (dinner),
Approx. 1 hour drive from Grand Canyon.
Unfortunately we only stayed for 1 night. When we left, both my husband and i, wished we could stay longer - the whole place felt so peaceful and relaxing. Hopefully, one day in the future we will be able to return (i'd definitely look at other Little America properties for future visits to the USA)

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,306
    764
    182
    44
    26
See reviews for
763
946
91
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (560)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2009

My husband and I stayed at Little America on October 2nd and 3rd and thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. This was our first visit to the area and we had just spent two days in Sedona and were actually sorry to leave Sedona, but what a lovely surprise Flagstaff was.
I had checked the reviews here on TripAdvisor for hotels in Flagstaff and selected Little America and we were delighted with this gem.
We checked in at 12:00 noon and although the check-in time was 4:00p.m., we were told "absolutely no problem". Our room was a king Forest view room. Extremely spacious and well laid out. Large screen plasma TV. Very comfortable bed. Extra large bathroom. And, something very important for us....extremely clean!
There is a large heated pool and hottub in the grounds and although we didn't use either, we saw some people enjoying both. The walkways around the pool are lit with gas lamps, so would definitely add a little romance to a night-time swim.
We walked the two mile trail in the woods.
We had breakfast both mornings in the restaurant. Breakfast isn't included in the room cost, however the prices are very reasonable, e.g. $9.95 for an American breakfast (egg, bacon/ham or sausage - homefries - toast and unlimited coffee or tea). there were many other choices and also a large buffet for around $14.00.
We also had dinner on the Saturday night and it was excellent. There was live entertainment with a singer/piano player...very nice touch. Our server for the evening was Eleanor and what a charming lady she was. She gave us excellent service and some great info' about Flagstaff and its history.
All the staff we met were all very friendly and helpful.
Usually, when I write a review, there are a couple of negatives I include, however, with Little America, there were absolutely no negatives. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the Flagstaff area.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnneCrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
65 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2009

Located next to but well set back from busy road in large gardens. 4 seperate blocks of accommodation. OK sized rooms but long walk to amenities. Breakfast very hit and miss. Evening meal OK but rumours that chef went home at 19..00 (restaurant closed at 21.00) and left food to be heated up - some dis satisfaction regarding quality.

Property fronted by a large garage with truck stop and taxi needed US$ 8/9 each way to get to centre of Flagstaff.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank youngandfiftyish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2009

We just returned from a stay at Little America in Flagstaff, Arizona. We have stayed there several times over many years - and always enjoyed every stay.
However, this time was very different...... I had reserved a "forest view" room when I made our reservation. When we entered our room we had a "parking lot view". I called the front desk and was informed that I had made a reservation for a "parking lot view" room - "but for $20.00 more we could have the room we desired." I was then refered to the Reservation Manager to resolve the issue. But, I got her voicemail. So, we unpacked and decided to stay where we were. Not that big of a deal - but not handled in the manner we expected from our history at this hotel.
But, the room confusion was nothing compared to what we found later. One of the nicest things about Little America is the forest grounds in the interior of the property. Always a nice place to walk and enjoy the forest and wildlife. But, we discovered the doors to this area were taped closed not allowing access. When I walked around the property I did find access to the interior area. Unfortunately, the area was fenced off, with major construction underway. It looks like new sewer/water lines are being installed. Lots of equipment and materials in the area and looks like a lot of work to be done.
So, if you go to Little America to enjoy the grounds - you had better wait until the construction is complete. And, don't expect them to tell you about it when you check in as we were not informed when we arrived.
I'm not a engineer, but it looks like this job is going to last a very long time.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArizonaTravelPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B.C.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2009

This hotel is terrific. The rooms are huge and very comfortable and the location is great; try to get the forest view as it is quieter. It is a great location for getting onto the highway to Sedona or the Grand Canyon. My only one tiny negative was the service in the dining room and breakfast buffet was a little slow. Would stay there again in a flash.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giggs92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2009

It's not a high end hotel, but seems to be the best in the general area—cozy main building, comfortable rooms, helpful friendly staff, a decent gym (no weight machines, just cardio and dumbbells) and a plentiful breakfast buffet. Don't let the photos fool you—it's hardly secluded, it's right next to the Freeway, but quiet and facing the woods in back, you can easily forget that. Internet is free, but doesn't work too well in the rooms. We had a heating problem too, but it was fixed immediately. Eat dinner at Josephine's in Flagstaff—that place is spectacular.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Nicest room we have stayed at, not exactly modern looking but was large and clean and nicely maintained. We stayed here to visit Sedona and Oak Creek Canyon and the Grand Canyon. Much better place to stay than the Grand Canyon or Sedona. Very convenient locatiion to eating and Safeway.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lacey71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little America Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little America Hotel Flagstaff

Property: Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Address: 2515 E. Butler Avenue, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-6019
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little America Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Little America Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagstaff Little America Hotel
Little America Flagstaff
Little America Hotel Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing