We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Ranked #1 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2009

Can't say enough good things about Little America. The whole place was as clean as a whistle, the staff friendly and helpful, the restaurant was casual yet classy and had very good food. The room we had was very large, more like a suite than a single room. The gounds, with its wooded setting and 2 mile walking trail was perfect. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,040 - 2,046 of 2,432 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2009

Little America Hotel Flagstaff is not a bad hotel . . . it's just different. For a city person like myself, it provided a taste of Americana. The staff was friendly, and the restaurant/bar/cafe was pretty cheap and served surprisingly tasty food. The room itself was very large, with outdated decor, but I didn't consider that an issue.

The hotel is backed up against a forest and has lots of walking trails. The hotel is broken up into several buildings, and there are long walkways connecting the lobby to each building. We had to walk for about 5min to get to the hotel lobby, where the restaurant was contained.

Overall, the hotel was clean enough and provided enough amenities (free wi-fi, restaurant) for me to recommend it. However, it's not the Marriott. Little America certainly provides a lot of small town charm though.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderbliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2009

This was our second stay at the Little America in Flagstaff. We enjoyed walking the hotel grounds with our 4 year old son while he played in the snow, by day, or we looked at the beautiful Christmas lights at night. This hotel is a sort of kitchy with the way it is decorated in very retro, french provencial furniture. They have really embraced this look, and it works for them. But I do think they could do better in the rooms to add a few extra comforts like more pillows and towels. We were provided only 3 pillows on a king bed, and 3 towels. Why not just give us double that number, make the guests happy, and avoid a trip from housekeeping. The breakfast buffet had great food and was a good value... kids under 6 eat free! We also enjoyed the beautiful Christmas decorations in the cozy lobby. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smowery13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2009

We had originally only planned to stay here 2 nights to do the Grand Canyon. We arrived the day before a blizzard / winter storm arrived. The next day / night more then 2 feet of snow fell, so no Grand Canyon visit and we had to extend our stay 1 night as the highway was closed. But to counter this, the hotel is fantastic. We stayed in a Forest View room and we had a great view as the snow fell and fell. The rooms are large and nicely furnished with a large sitting area and table and chairs. The onsite restaurant has nice meals are decent prices and the staff at both the restaurant and front desk are nice and extremely helpful. The lobby has a fireplace and the hotel grounds has a really nice Xmas lights display. It was a beautiful place to watch the snow. A special thanks goes to the workers who constantly plowed the driveways and paths in the cold.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McGeepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2009

I overnighted here with colleagues and was delighted with the size of the rooms - much larger than you're likely to find elsewhere, and certainly not anywhere offering such good rates. The service was very polite and helpful, particularly in the restaurant. The lobby concierge was patient and competent at arranging transport and such.

To me there were two down sides. First, the hotel is two stories and VERY long. It was like walking a city block or two to go from the restaurant to my room. Second, and this may just be me, but the French Provincial style decor made the place feel like it hadn't been remodeled since 1965. Since everything was in very good condition, it obviously is not that old. But I would have been more comfortable with something a bit less garish.

Regardless of the decor, overall I was quite happy I stayed there.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheechako2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2009

We arrived 'blind' after a long drive from Phoenix via the meteor crater and were absolutely overwhelmed by the friendliness of the staff, comfort of its amenities and the delights of its setting. My wife, in particular, was in her element as a veritable ‘Mrs Christmas’, because the building and its surrounding was festooned with beautiful lights and the hall looked like Santa’s lodge. We were on route to Las Vegas and it took me all my skills of persuasion to drag her away the next day, and even then, this was only possible because of a solemn promise that we would stay there again, this time for a few days, or more.
We are not able to get to the USA this Christmas season, but we will try to sort out a visit for next year (honest Valerie) and revisit your wonderful country and the ‘Little America’.
Colin H.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colin99Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2009

If you are looking for a clean, friendly hotel pick this one. My husband and I stayed here on two occasions travelling through Flagstaff and both times our room (which is very large) was super clean and the staff was willing to help in any way they could. Even the women in the gift shop were very helpful telling us where to go to process photos. For the price this place cannot be beat.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adjskip5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
1.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little America Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little America Hotel Flagstaff

Address: 2515 E. Butler Avenue, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-6019
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#1 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: £98 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little America Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Little America Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagstaff Little America Hotel
Little America Flagstaff
Little America Hotel Flagstaff North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing