We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Flagstaff Chalet!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Flagstaff Chalet

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Flagstaff, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennie A
1 review
“Rude and forgetful”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Instructions didn't inform where key was, pictures misleading as well as cleaning crew was early and rude. Owner tried claiming false damages, future renters take pictures for proof!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2016
Thank you for posting your review. All feedback is valuable. We want our future guests to know that our cleaners told us that you told them "what a good time you had." We were so glad that you had a good time. This was as our cleaners were taking a picture of your party, which included 11 people even though you told us that you only had 8 guests.
We have damage less then 5% of the time. This was one of the worse situations we have had in 10 years. Jennifer wound not agree to the actual cost of the damages. We worked with Jennifer and ended up asking for a fraction of the damage deposit, $25. We value our guests and want to work with our guests.
Please read the other reviews. So many people have magical experiences at our place. It is hard work to make the chalet consistently nice for the next guests. This is why we brought up the problems with Jennifer instead of ignoring them in order to avoid a negative review. Fortunately, the next group gave us a 5 star review on another site. This helped us see that we could recover from the disaster that Jennifer left us with. Please give us the privilege of being your hosts and making your trip great!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
1 review
“Flagstaff Chalet!!!”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I cannot say enough positive things about our experience at the Flagstaff Chalet. It is a well maintained property. It's very family friendly and a perfect place to vacation in flagstaff.

The owners are very accommodating, friendly, and responsive.

Don't miss out on this great vacation spot!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thanks, Jonathan. Come again...we give discounts for returning guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSmock
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Snow on May Day!”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My sister and I took my two dogs to Flagstaff to rent the Chalet. We were able to drive up to Grand Canyon on Friday evening to watch the sunset - and while it was chilly - it was also breathtaking - the drive was easy to/from the chalet - just under 1.5 hours. On Saturday, we headed up to Page AZ to enjoy a rafting trip down the Colorado River through the Glenn Canyon and Horseshoe Pass... again, less than a 2 hour drive to/fro from the Chalet - so it was an excellent spot to give us the freedom for exploring the Canyons!

The chalet was great! Several updates give you the comfort of home, while still having a bit of a rustic feel. The hot tub was ideal for a Saturday evening soak and on May 1st we woke up to snow! My dogs hadn't seen it since we left Tennessee and I think they really enjoyed themselves.

Will definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen! But, I cook. My sister enjoyed the hot tub best. Second fave - fenced back yard for the pups!
Liked least: Some furnishings were a little dated visually, but all was in great working condition.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing